For Generations to Come

Learn about our past, our present, and our future.

MD & CEO Message

The world is looking with great interest at Dubai as a model for realising the vision of HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, and the directives of HH Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Dubai Crown Prince and Chairman of Dubai Executive Council, to achieve the happiness and the  welfare of UAE society.

The Dubai Plan 2021 has set a roadmap that drives our ambitious initiatives and development projects combining economic growth, energy sustainability and a clean and safe environment that creates a happy society. DEWA is proud of its accomplishments to date, and of the world-class performance and contributions that we have made to energise the future of Dubai. DEWA 2021 illustrates just how much work we have committed ourselves to, in order to support Dubai’s progress to the next years journey to celebrate the Union’s Golden Jubilee.

To implement the Dubai Clean Energy Strategy 2050, we have worked on major programmes to diversify our energy mix and manage the demand for electricity. By 2030, 25% of Dubai’s energy mix will be generated from solar power, 7% from nuclear, 7% from clean coal and 61% from gas. Our Smart Grid initiative is making progress with the launch of the first electric-vehicle charging stations in the UAE, among many other high-impact programmes, such as smart meters and smart applications.

These initiatives intend to make Dubai the smartest city in the world. We have been successful in encouraging sustainable development, socially, environmentally and economically, of Dubai in particular and the UAE in general. Our planned Research and Development Centre at the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Solar Park will support the UAE’s and Dubai’s innovation strategy in countless ways and strengthen our efforts to be ahead of the curve in a period of considerable change for the utility sector. Our commitment to innovation and creativity is unwavering, as we follow our vision to become a sustainable innovative world-class utility.

We are dedicated, energized and committed to contributing to Dubai’s journey towards greater success and excellence. Thank you for taking interest in DEWA’s website and for being part of Dubai’s commitment to sustainability and energy conservation.

Saeed Mohammed Al Tayer

MD & CEO of Dubai Electricity and Water Authority.

World-Class Results

DEWA has been constantly endeavouring to maintain its status as a leading sustainable world class utility. In this pursuit of excellence we have to adopt several international standards to validate performance excellence.

SAIDI (CML) and SAIFI are two such well known reliability indices (IEEE-1366, 2012) in the distribution network followed by most of the leading Utilities worldwide.

These indices help in ensuring the highest level of network reliability with minimum down time thereby maximizing Customer happiness and achieving strategic goals.

These indices can be categorised based on the cause and nature of the interrupting events. The two main categories are Forced and Planned interruption events.

The definition and calculation methodology based on IEEE 1366, 2012 is as follows:

  • SAIDI (CML) - (Forced +Planned)

SAIDI (CML) index indicates the total duration of interruption due to forced & planned outages for the average customer during a predefined period of time.
 
(Its unit is in Minutes). SAIDI (CML) is a prominent index to be monitored and are calculated separately for forced and planned cases in DEWA.

SAIDI (CML) = Sum of Total Customer interruption duration (Forced & planned)* / Total no of connected customers served.




SAIDI1




  • SAIFI (Forced +Planned) 

The System Average Interruption Frequency Index (SAIFI) indicates how often the average customer experiences a sustained interruption over a predefined period of time.(Its unit is Number).SAIFI is a prominent index to monitor the frequency of customer interruptions.

SAIFI = Sum of Customer interrupted in the period (Forced & Planned)* / Total no of connected customers served.


safi

* As per the international standard IEE1366-2012, momentary customer interruptions less than 5 minutes are excluded.



Strategic Direction

Our Vision

A sustainable innovative world-class utility.

Our Mission

We are committed to the happiness of our stakeholders and promoting Dubai’s vision through the delivery of sustainable electricity and water services at a world-class level of reliability, efficiency and safety in an environment that nurtures innovation with a competent workforce and effective partnerships; supporting resources sustainability.

Our Motto

For Generations to come.

Our Values

• Stakeholders Happiness

• Sustainability 

• Innovation 

• Excellence 

• Good Governance 


STAKEHOLDERS


GOVERNMENT

Federal and local.

CUSTOMERS

Contractors, residential, commercial and  industrial.

DEWA People

Top management, middle management. non-supervisory and others.

PARTNERS

Strategic and main partners.

SUPPLIERS & SUB-CONTRACTORS

Strategic, core and basic.

PROVIDERS OF CAPITAL & INVESTORS

Institutional investors both local and foreign/banks, financial services and Independent power producers.


SOCIETY AND FUTURE GENERATION

Environmental organisations, general public and media.


DEWA'S CORPORATE STRATEGY MAP 2021


The strategy map provides a clear visual indicator of how the themes and the four perspectives of the third generation Balanced Scorecard interrelate to each other and form the overall strategy of the organisation.


The map is a visual interpretation of an organisation’s strategy.

It shows a logical, step-by-step connection between Themes, Perspectives and Strategic Objectives. It shows a cause-and-effect relationship from the bottom row (Support, Learning and Growth Perspective) to the top row (Triple Bottom Line Perspective) via Internal Processes and Stakeholders Perspectives.




Our History

Dubai Electricity and Water Authority – a continuous success story

Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA) was formed on 1 January, 1992, by a decree issued by the late Sheikh Maktoum bin Rashid Al Maktoum to merge Dubai Electricity Company and Dubai Water Department, which had been operating independently before then. Both organisations were established by the late Sheikh Rashid bin Saeed Al Maktoum in 1959. Dubai Government fully supported the Electricity Company and the Water Department to provide Dubai’s citizens and residents with a continuous and reliable supply of electricity and water. Since then, DEWA has made considerable achievements, to be ranked as one of the best utilities in the world. DEWA provides services today to more than 780,000 customers with a happiness rate that reached 95% in 2016.

DEWA has achieved competitive results, surpassing leading European and American companies by reducing losses in power transmission and distribution networks to 3.3%, compared to 6-7% in Europe and the USA. Water network losses decreased to 8.0 %, compared to 15% in North America, achieving global results in reducing water losses. DEWA’s results are among the best internationally for customer minutes lost per year. DEWA’s figures reached 3.28  minutes, compared to 15 minutes recorded by leading utilities in the European Union. The UAE, represented by DEWA, has been ranked first in the Middle East and North Africa and fourth globally for the fourth consecutive year for getting electricity as per the World Bank’s Doing Business 2017 report.

DEWA is working to expand the M-Station, the largest power production and desalination plant in the UAE. The new combined-cycle power plant will add a further 700 megawatts (MW) to the installed generating capacity of the station, boosting its capacity to 2,760MW when the project is completed in 2018. This will boost DEWA’s current installed capacity of  10,000 MW of electricity and 470 million imperial gallons per day (MIGD) of desalinated water to meet Dubai’s demand. The Hassyan Clean Coal Power Plant is another pioneering project implemented by DEWA based on the IPP model. Hassyan clean coal power project will have a total coal-fired capacity of 2,400 MW. The power station will be fully-operational by 2023.

DEWA is managing and operating the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Solar Park, which is the largest single-site solar project in the world. It will produce 1,000MW by 2020 and 5,000MW by 2030, with total investment of AED 50 billion.

The Solar Park was launched in 2012 and the 13MW first phase became operational on 22 October 2013. The IPP-based 200MW second phase will be operational in April 2017. The solar park has an innovation centre that includes a number of research and development laboratories in clean energy and will oversee research and development projects, with a total investment of AED 500 million until 2020.

In November 2015, HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, launched the Dubai Clean Energy Strategy 2050 to make Dubai a global centre for clean energy and green economy. The strategy aims to provide 7% of Dubai’s energy from clean sources by 2020, 25% by 2030, and 75% by 2050. It consists of five main pillars: infrastructure, legislation, funding, building capacities and skills, and an environmentally-friendly energy mix.

DEWA has also launched three smart initiatives to support the Smart Dubai initiative to make Dubai the smartest city in the world. These are Shams Dubai, to encourage building owners to install photovoltaic (PV) solar panels to generate electricity. The electricity generated is used inside the premises and the surplus is exported to DEWA’s grid. This encourages the use of renewable energy, increases its share in the energy mix, and diversifies energy sources. The Smart Applications and Meters initiative contributes to fast-service connection, fast response, and rationalising energy use. The Green Charger initiative establishes the infrastructure and electric vehicle charging stations. DEWA has established so far 100  charging stations, and working on additional  stations.

To emphasise its commitment to sustainability, which is one of the main pillars of World Expo 2020 in Dubai, DEWA is working in line with the vision of HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, to host the best World Expo that the world has ever seen in Dubai. DEWA will contribute to achieving this by building world-class energy infrastructure that meets Dubai’s development demands. DEWA has launched a wide variety of initiatives in this regard, allocating AED 3 billion to boost water, electricity and renewable energy projects according to the highest international standards. This supports Dubai Expo’s theme of ‘Connecting Minds, Creating the Future’ and its three sub themes of sustainability, mobility and opportunity.


DEWA the Brand

DEWA’s brand is the product of many different factors that create an overall, evocative impression of our company in the minds of both customers and employees.


DEWA’s brand represents what DEWA is all about for the people who matter most to us: our employees, customers, potential customers, partners and suppliers, and the community.


It’s all about the way people think, feel and act - and the way their senses react - when interacting with DEWA.


Understanding DEWA Logo:

Understanding DEWA Logo

The circle, an ancient and universal symbol of unity and wholeness and always represented the earth and the life of all forms. DEWA’s new logo with its three circles reflects the various energy levels within the circle of life.

Life can be defined in many ways, but scientifically, life at its essence is a mechanism that transforms energy into order, the new logo symbolizes the harmonious relationship DEWA cultivates between the Environment-the Earth (green circle), Water (blue circle) and Power (red circle).

The distinct but interconnected sources of energy represented by the circles evolving together in synchronized movement, their harmonious interaction expresses in a clear and evocative image DEWA’s brand identity and it’s vision, promise, message and personality


Organisation Chart


Organisational Chart

Our country is blessed and so are we, living in this good land

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Visit Website

لأجيالنا القادمة.

تعرف على ماضي هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي وحاضرها ومستقبلها المستدام.

رسالة العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي

إن العالم بأسره ينظر إلى دبي بعين التقدير لنجاحها في وضع الرؤى المستقبلية السديدة لسيدي صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، وتوجيهات سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، ولي عهد دبي رئيس المجلس التنفيذي، موضع التنفيذ مما ساهم فيتحقيق أعلى معدّلات الرضا والسعادة والرفاهية لجميع المواطنين والمقيمين على هذه الأرض الطيّبة.

أما "خطة دبي 2021" فقد وضعت خارطة طريق واضحة المعالم، تتضمّن المبادرات الطموحة والمشاريع التنموية التي تجمع بين النمو الاقتصادي واستدامة الطاقة والبيئة النظيفة والآمنة بهدف خلق مجتمع سعيد يلبّي احتياجات المواطنين والمقيمين في الإمارة. ونحن اليوم كلّنا فخر بالإنجازات التي حقّقناها حتى الآن، وبالأداء العالمي وتحقيق الوعود التي قطعناها على أنفسنا للتنمية المستقبلية المستدامة في دبي. وتماشياً مع كل ما سبق فإن "خطة هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي 2021" تبيّن ضرورة الاستمرار في هذه الجهود لنقل دبي إلى المرحلة التالية من رحلة السنوات القادمة التي ستشهد الاحتفال باليوبيل الذهبي للاتحاد.

وانسجاماً مع رغبتنا بتحقيق "استراتيجية دبي للطاقة النظيفة 2050"، فقد عملنا على سلسلة من البرامج الرئيسة لتنويع مصادر الطاقة وإدارة الطلب على الطاقة. وبحلول عام 2030، سيتم إنتاج 25% من مزيج الطاقة في دبي من الطاقة الشمسية، و7% من الطاقة النووية، و7% من الفحم النظيف، و61% من الغاز. كما أنّ مبادرة الشبكة الذكية تحرز تقدّماً هاماً، بالتزامن مع إطلاق أولى محطات شحن المركبات الكهربائية في دولة الإمارات، بالإضافة إلى العديد من البرامج المؤثّرة الأخرى مثل العدادات الذكية والتطبيقات الذكية.

إننا نسعى ومن خلال هذه المبادرات إلى جعل دبي أذكى مدينة في العالم، وقد حقّقنا حتى الآن نجاحات كبيرة في مجال الاستدامة، الأمر الذي يمهد الطريق للتنمية المستدامة الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والبيئية في دبي بشكل خاص ودولة الإمارات بشكل عام. وسيدعم مركز البحوث والتطوير في مجمّع محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للطاقة الشمسية استراتيجية دبي للابتكار ويعزّز قدرتنا على أن نكون في الطليعة في وقت تطور قطاع المرافق العامة بشكل متنامي. والتزامنا بالإبداع والابتكار ثابتٌ على الدوام، فنحن نؤكّد كل يوم على رؤيتنا بأن نصبح مؤسّسة مستدامة مبتكرة على مستوى عالمي كما ونجدد التزامنا بالتنمية وببذل كل جهد للمساهمة في رحلة دبي نحو المزيد من النجاح والتفوّق.

نشكر تصفّحكم موقع الهيئة والتزامكم بمساعدتنا في تحقيق الاستدامة وترشيد الاستهلاك في إمارة دبي.

سعادة/ سعيد محمد الطاير 
العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي لهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي 


نتائج مؤشرات التوافرية والاعتمادية

تسعى هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي للحفاظ على مكانتها كمؤسسة عالمية رائدة و مستدامة لذا قامت الهيئة بتبنى أفضل المعايير والممارسات العالمية للإستمرار في ريادتها في توفير إمدادات الكهرباء بأعلى مستويات التوافرية والاعتمادية.

 ومن هذا المنطلق تقوم الهيئة بقياس العديد من المؤشرات لضمان توافرية وإعتمادية شبكة توزيع الطاقة وبالتالي رفع مستوى  سعادة العملاء و تحقيق الأهداف الإستراتيجية للهيئة.

ويُعد مؤشر عدد الدقائق المفقودة للمتعاملين ومؤشر عدد الإنقطاعات الغير مخطط لها هما مؤشرين من المؤشرات الإعتمادية المعروفة في ( IEEE-1366,2012)  لشبكات التوزيع  في المنظمات العالمية الرائدة 

و تصنف هذه المؤشرات إلى فئتين رئيسيتين كما يلي:

  • مؤشر عدد الدقائق المفقودة للمتعاملين  CML( المخطط لها  ،  الحالات الطارئة) 

يشير إلى إجمالي مدة انقطاع الخدمة المخطط لها (لأعمال الصيانة الضرورية) والحالات الطارئة وهما من أبرز المؤشرات التي يتم حسابها على مستوى إمارة دبي.

• المعادلة : مؤشر عدد الدقائق المفقودة للمتعاملين  CML = إجمالى مدة إنقطاع الخدمة سنوياً /عدد المتعاملين بالهيئة.

SAIDI1
  • مؤشر القيمة الوسطية لتكرار انقطاع النظام SAIFI (المخطط لها  ،  الحالات الطارئة)

يشير إلى عدد المرات التي يعاني فيها العميل الاعتيادي من انقطاع مستمر في الخدمة  خلال فترة زمنية محددة مسبقاً ( وحدة قياسها بالعدد ).

مؤشر عدد الإنقطاعات من أبرز المؤشرات البارزة  التي يتم فيها متابعة وتيرة انقطاع الخدمة 

• المعادلة : مؤشر القيمة الوسطية لتكرار انقطاع النظام = مجموع عدد العملاء المتأثرين بإنقطاع الخدمة /عدد المتعاملين بالهيئة.


safi


* بحسب المعيار العالمي ( IEEE-1366,2012) ، يتم استبعاد الانقطاع اللحظي للعملاء ( أقل عن خمس دقائق).

التوجه الاستراتيجي

رؤيتنا

مؤسسة مستدامة مُبتكِرة على مستوى عالمي.

 

رسالتنا

نلتزم بتحقيق السعادة لكافة المعنيين وتعزيز رؤية دبي من خلال تقديم خدمات مستدامة للكهرباء والمياه بمستوى عالمي من الاعتمادية والكفاءة والسلامة ضمن بيئة محفزة للابتكار، بكادر مؤهل وشراكات فعّالة، داعمين لديمومة الموارد.

 

شعارنا

لأجيالنا القادمة.

 

قيمنا

•  إسعاد المعنيين

•  الاستدامة

•  الابتكار

•  التميز

•  الحوكمة الرشيدة


فئات المعنيين

الحكومة

اتحادياً ومحلياً.

المتعاملون 

المقاولون، سكني، تجاري وصناعي.


موظفو الهيئة

الإدارة العليا، الإدارة المتوسطة، الجهات غير الإشرافية، آخرون .

الشركاء 

الشركاء الاستراتيجيون،والشركاء الرئيسيون.

الموردون/ المقاولون

الاستراتيجيون/ الأساسيون.

المستثمرون

المؤسسات الاسثمارية المحلية والأجنبية/ المصارف/ الخدمات المالية، مطورو المنتج المستقل .



المجتمع والأجيال القادمة

المؤسسات البيئية، الجمهور، ووسائل الإعلام.


الخارطة الاستراتيجية للهيئة 2021

تعتمد الهيئة الجيل الثالث من نظام بطاقات قياس الأداء المتوازن الذي يوفر اّلية منظمة لترجمة وتطبيق الخطة الاستراتيجية من خلال ترجمة مجموعة من الشرائح الاستراتيجية التي تمثل التوجهات الاستراتيجية العليا للهيئة (Strategic Themes).
 تتكون كل شريحة استراتيجية من مجموعة من الأهداف الاستراتيجية موزعة على المناظير الاستراتيجية القياسية (مَنْظور ثلاثي الأبعاد، مَنْظورالمعنيين، مَنْظور العمليات الداخلية، مَنْظور الدعم والتعلم والنمو).

توضح الخارطة الاستراتيجية العلاقة السببية (هرمية البناء) بين الأهداف الاستراتيجية للهيئة وكيفية الربط المنطقي بين هذه الأهداف التي تشكل التسلسل المنطقي لتحقيق أهداف استراتيجية الهيئة. 


Dewa Strategy


تاريخ الهيئة


هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي... قصة نجاح مستمرة

أنشئت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي في الأول من يناير 1992 بموجب مرسوم أصدره المغفور له بإذن الله الشيخ مكتوم بن راشد آل مكتوم، لدمج "شركة كهرباء دبي" و"دائرة مياه دبي" اللتين كانتا تعملان بشكل مستقل على مدى سنوات عديدة منذ تأسيسهما على يد المغفور له بإذن الله الشيخ راشد بن سعيد آل مكتوم في العام 1959. ومنذ نشأتهما، فقد قدمت حكومة دبي الدعم الكامل لـ "شركة كهرباء دبي" و"دائرة مياه دبي" بهدف توفير ما يحتاج إليه المواطنون والمقيمون في دبي من الطاقة الكهربائية والمياه بصورة مستقرة لا يشوبها انقطاع. ومنذ ذلك الوقت حققت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي إنجازات كبيرة جعلتها واحدة من أفضل المؤسسات الخدماتية في العالم، حتى أصبحت اليوم تقدم خدماتها لأكثر من 780 ألف متعامل، بلغت نسبة سعادتهم نحو 95% في عام 2016.

لقد تفوقت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي تفوقت على نخبة الشركات الأوروبية والأمريكية محققة نتائج تنافسية على مستوى العالم، وتجلى ذلك في نجاحها بخفض نسبة الفاقد في شبكات نقل وتوزيع الكهرباء إلى حوالي 3.3% مقارنة مع نسبة 6-7% في أوروبا والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. كما وانخفضت نسبة الفاقد في شبكات المياه إلى نحو 8.0 % مقارنة مع 15% في أمريكا الشمالية لتحقق بذلك معدلات عالمية رائدة على صعيد خفض الفاقد المائي. يضاف إلى ذلك أن شركة كهرباء ومياه دبي تمكنت من تحقيق أفضل النتائج العالمية في معدل انقطاع الكهرباء لكل مشترك سنوياً، والذي بلغ 3.28 دقيقة انقطاع للمشترك مقارنة مع 15 دقيقة مسجلة لدى نخبة شركات الكهرباء في دول الاتحاد الأوروبي مما قاد دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ممثلة بهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، وللعام الرابع على التوالي، لاحتلال المرتبة الأولى على مستوى الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، والرابعة عالمياً في الحصول على الكهرباء بحسب نتائج "تقرير ممارسة أنشطة الأعمال 2017" الصادر عن البنك الدولي.

وتعمل الهيئة على توسعة المحطة "إم" لتوليد الكهرباء وتحلية المياه، وهي أكبر محطة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، حيث يشمل مشروع التوسعة وحدات توليد كهرباء جديدة بقدرة إنتاجية تبلغ 700 ميجاوات، تضاف إلى القدرة الإنتاجية الحالية للمحطة، لتصبح القدرة الإنتاجية الكلية لها نحو 2,760 ميجاوات بعد إنجاز مشروع التوسعة في العام 2018، بما يعزز القدرة الإنتاجية للهيئة، والتي تبلغ حالياً نحو 10,000 ميجاوات من الكهرباء، و470 مليون جالون من المياه المحلاة يومياً لتلبية الطلب الحالي في إمارة دبي. كما تعمل الهيئة على إنجاز مشروع رائد آخر في مجال الطاقة هو مجمع حصيان لإنتاج الطاقة بتقنية الفحم النظيف، وفق نظام المنتج المستقل، بقدرة إنتاجية تبلغ 2400 ميجاوات، ومن المتوقع أن يتم الانتهاء من جميع المرحل في المجمع بحلول عام 2023.

تعمل الهيئة على إدارة وتشغيل مجمع محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للطاقة الشمسية، والذي يعد أكبر مشروعات الطاقة الشمسية في العالم في موقع واحد وفق نظام المنتج المستقل، حيث ستبلغ قدرته الإنتاجية 1,000 ميجاوات بحلول عام 2020، و5,000 ميجاوات بحلول عام 2030، باستثمارات إجمالية تصل إلى 50 مليار درهم. 

تم إطلاق المجمع في عام 2012، وبدأت عملية تشغيل المرحلة الأولى بقدرة 13 ميجاوات في 22 أكتوبر 2013، وسيتم تشغيل المرحلة الثانية وفق نظام المنتج المستقل بقدرة 200 ميجاوات في أبريل 2017. ويضم المجمع مركز هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي للابتكار، والذي يضم تحت مظلته مجموعة من مختبرات البحث والتطوير في مجال مستقبل الطاقة النظيفة، وسيشرف على إدارة مشاريع بحثية وتطويرية بمجموع استثمارات تصل إلى 500 مليون درهم حتى عام 2020.

وفي نوفمبر 2015، أطلق صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، استراتيجية دبي للطاقة النظيفة 2050 التي تستهدف تحويل الإمارة إلى مركز عالمي للطاقة النظيفة والاقتصاد الأخضر. وتهدف هذه الاستراتيجية إلى توفير 7% من طاقة دبي من مصادر الطاقة النظيفة بحلول عام 2020 و25% بحلول عام 2030 و75% بحلول عام 2050.

وتركز هذه الاستراتيجية على 5 مسارات رئيسة هي البنية التحتية والبنية التشريعية والتمويل وبناء القدرات والكفاءات وتوظيف مزيج الطاقة الصديق للبيئة.

كما وقد أطلقت الهيئة ثلاث مبادرات ذكية في سبيل تحقيق مبادرة "دبي الذكية" التي تهدف بشكل رئيسي لأن تكون دبي المدينة الأذكى في العالم، ومنها مبادرة "شمس دبي" التي تتمحور حول تشجيع أصحاب المنازل والمباني على تركيب لوحات كهروضوئية تنتج الكهرباء من الطاقة الشمسية، تقوم الهيئة بربطها واستخدامها داخل المباني مع تحويل الفائض إلى شبكة الهيئة، الأمر الذي يشجع الجمهور على استخدام الطاقة المتجددة وزيادة نصيبها في إنتاج الكهرباء وتنويع مصادر الطاقة. وتشتمل مبادرات الهيئة كذلك على "التطبيقات والعدادات الذكية" التي تسهم في سرعة توصيل الخدمة وسرعة الاستجابة وترشيد استهلاك الطاقة، و"الشاحن الأخضر" لإﻧﺸــﺎء ﺍﻟﺒﻨﻴــﺔ ﺍﻟﺘﺤﺘﻴــﺔ ومحطات شحن السيارات الكهربائية، حيث بات لدى الهيئة 100 محطة شاحن أخضر حتى الآن، كما تعمل على تركيب محطات إضافية في المستقبل القريب.

وتأكيداً لالتزامها بتعزيز الاستدامة، والتي تشكل ركيزة أساسية لمعرض "إكسبو 2020 دبي"، تعمل هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي وفق رؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، لاستضافة أفضل نسخة لمعرض إكسبو يمكن أن يشهدها العالم على الإطلاق في إمارة دبي، حيث تسعى لتحقيق ذلك عبر التركيز على تهيئة بنية تحتية مميزة للطاقة من شأنها أن تلبي جميع احتياجات التنمية في الإمارة. وقد أطلقت الهيئة عدداً من المبادرات الناجحة وخصصت أكثر من 3 مليار درهم لدعم البنية التحتية من مشاريع الكهرباء والمياه والطاقة المتجددة، وفق أفضل المعايير العالمية، وبما يتوافق بشكل كامل مع شعار معرض "إكسبو 2020 دبي" المتمثل في "تواصل العقول .. وصنع المستقبل"، وموضوعاته الفرعية الثلاثة المتمحورة حول الاستدامة والتنقل والفرص.


الهوية المؤسسية

الهوية المؤسسية لهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي هي نتاج عوامل متعددة تؤدي في نهاية المطاف إلى خلق انطباع عام متميز عن مؤسستنا في أذهان المتعاملين والموظفين على حد سواء.

تمثل الهوية المؤسسية لهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي جوهر هذه المؤسسة في نظر الأشخاص الذين يشكلون محور اهتمامنا: موظفونا، مشتركونا الحاليون والمفترضون، شركاؤنا وموردونا، والمجتمع الذي نعيش فيه.

إنها خلاصة ما يفكر ويشعر به الناس، وكيف يتصرفون - وما هي ردود أفعالهم - لدى تعاملهم مع هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي.


كيف نقرأ شعار ديوا:



كيف نقرأ شعارديوا

منذ القدم والدائرة تعبر عن الوحدة التامة وعبر التاريخ كانت رمزاً للأرض و الحياة بكافة أشكالها. شعار ديوا بدوائره الثلاث يرمز إلى المستويات المتعددة للطاقة ضمن الدائرة الكبرى للحياة.

يمكننا تعريف الحياة بأشكال عديدة، إلا أن التعريف العلمي يظهر أن الحياة في جوهرها عبارة عن آلية لتحويل الطاقة إلى نظام، وشعار ديوا الجديد يجسد العلاقة المتناسقة التي ترسيها هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بين البيئة-الأرض (الدائرة الخضراء)، المياه (الدائرة الزرقاء) والطاقة (الدائرة الحمراء).

 هذه الدوائر الثلاث تعبر عن مصادر الطاقة المتمايزة والمترابطة في آن واحد، حركتها الكاملة وتفاعلها المتناسق يجسدان صورة واضحة وشفافة عن الهوية المؤسسية الجديدة لهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي وكذالك عن رؤيتها ورسالتها وشخصيتها الفريدة.


الهيكل التنظيمي

Organizational Chart

دولتنا بخير ونحن مباركون من الله تعالى أن جعلنا من أهل هذه الأرض الطيبة.

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

زيارة الموقع