Government Games

The Gov Games is an initiative launched by HH Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of the Executive Council of Dubai. It is a first of its kind government competition that promotes creative collaboration and reinforces team spirit among government employees.

Participating Teams

All Dubai Government organisations have been invited to participate in the Gov Games. Invitations have also been extended to governments in other emirates as well as federal government organisations. Government organisations will form men and women teams of 5 to 7 participants each, led by a team-captain.

The Games Arena

There are 9 gruelling obstacles for the qualifying round and one major obstacle for the final round. Each obstacle is designed to test teams’ capabilities in several areas including strategy, collaboration, adaptability, mental agility, stamina, strength and endurance. Each obstacle is completely unique and will push each team to its limits.

Awards

The winning male and female teams will be named Gov Games Champions and will be awarded AED 1 million for each team.

DEWA’s Team

DEWA has announced its readiness to participate in the first Government Games initiative and has formed both a male and female team to represent it in the Gov Games.

Gov Games Details:

Date: 26–28 April 2018

Time: from 2pm

Venue: Kite Beach, Beach Road, Umm Suqeim 1, Dubai

For more information, please visit the Gov Gave website.

Vote for DEWA.


Our country is blessed and so are we, living in this good land

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Visit Website

الألعاب الحكومية

أطلق سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، ولي عهد دبي رئيس المجلس التنفيذي، مبادرة "الألعاب الحكومية"، وهي مبادرة فريدة والأولى من نوعها على مستوى العالم، وتهدف إلى ترسيخ مبدأ العمل الجماعي وروح الفريق الواحد بين موظفي الحكومة.

الفرق المشاركة

تمت دعوة جميع الجهات الحكومية في دبي للمشاركة في "الألعاب الحكومية"، كما أن المجال مفتوح للحكومات المحلية والجهات الاتحادية للمشاركة. وسيتم استضافة فريق من الذكور وآخر من الإناث من كل جهة حكومية في مسابقتين منفصلتين، يتكون كل فريق من 5 إلى 7 أفراد مع تحديد قائد لكل فريق.

طبيعة الاختبارات

تتلخص فكرة الألعاب الحكومية في تشجيع الفرق الحكومية على التنافس فيما بينها لاجتياز مجموعة مبتكرة من الاختبارات التي تتطلب العمل كفريق واحد يمتلك مقومات محددة كالتفكير الاستراتيجي والمهارات الذهنية لحل المشكلات التي تواجههم، والقوة البدنية للتحمل في أجواء تنافسية عالية، حيث ستتواجه الفرق المشكلة من الجهات الحكومية في 9 اختبارات على أساس التصفية واختبار واحد للنهائي لتحديد الفائز بالبطولة.

الجوائز

سيحصد الفائز بالبطولة من فرق الرجال وفرق السيدات لقب "الألعاب الحكومية" لعام 2018 ومبلغ مليون درهم لكل فريق.

فريق هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي

أعلنت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي عن جاهزيتها للمشاركة في النسخة الأولى من مبادرة "الألعاب الحكومية" حيث تم تشكيل فريقين؛ واحد للسيدات وآخر للرجال لتمثيل الهيئة في هذه المبادرة الرائدة.

موعد تنظيم الألعاب الحكومية

التاريخ: 26-28 إبريل 2018

الوقت: ابتداءً من الساعة 2 مساءً

المكان: كايت بيتش، طريق الشاطئ، أم سقيم 1، دبي 

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني للألعاب الحكومية.

صوتوا لهيئة كهرباء و مياه دبي.


دولتنا بخير ونحن مباركون من الله تعالى أن جعلنا من أهل هذه الأرض الطيبة.

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

زيارة الموقع