Strategy Management System

The strategy management process for Dubai Electricity and Water Authority in terms of formulation, execution, explanation, communication, assessment and update of its strategic plan is implemented on an annual basis using the third generation of the Balanced Scorecard that includes themes on the strategy map along with the concept of having Theme Champions.

It’s broken down into strategic objectives, corporate KPIs and initiatives which split across the four perspectives.


The four perspectives are: 

  • Triple-Bottom-Line Perspective: This is a modified perspective in the Balanced Scorecard and strategy map, which incorporates sustainability into business decisions through accounting for the three dimensions: financial, social and environmental and thus, allowing to manage performance in a broader business context.
  • Stakeholder Perspective: Is a modified perspectives in the Balanced Scorecard and strategy map, which expands the focus of DEWA’s value creation to all stakeholder categories.
  • Internal Processes Perspective: Is one of the four perspectives in the Balanced Scorecard and strategy map, which focuses on the strategic priorities for various business processes leading to the satisfaction of both customers and shareholders.
  • To learning and growth: Is one of the four perspectives in the Balanced Scorecard and strategy map, which focuses on the priorities to create an environment that supports organisational change, innovation, and growth to achieve excellence in our operations, and to create the necessary potential and improvements that should be available in DEWA.

The Balanced Scorecard shows a cause-and-effect relationship between the four perspectives. The Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) are based on the need to provide leading and lagging indicators of an organisation’s performance.

DEWA uses the third generation Balanced Scorecard to manage and measure the performance of its strategic direction, broken down into the themes, strategic objectives and corporate KPIs.



 Key Performance Indicators

Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) are significant measurements used to track and manage performance against strategic objectives. A KPI measures progress in the performance of an objective critical to the organisation’s strategic direction.


Corporate-level KPIs are determined under each Strategic Objective on DEWA’s Strategy Map to assess the overall progress in executing the corporate strategy. Selected KPIs should be understood, acceptable, have a well-defined formula and, above all, measurable.


Our country is blessed and so are we, living in this good land

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Visit Website

• البوابة الرسمية لحكومة دبي
  • English

نظام إدارة الاستراتيجية

تتم عملية إدارة الاستراتيجية لهيئة كهرباء مياه دبي من حيث إعداد وتنفيذ وشرح وإيصال وتقييم وتحديث خطة الهيئة الإستراتيجية على أساس سنوي ومن خلال تطبيق الجيل الثالث من بطاقة الأداء المتوازن والذي يتضمن الشرائح على الخارطة الاستراتيجية وكذلك مفهوم "مسؤولي الشرائح".

 ويتم تقسيم بطاقة الأداء المتوازن إلى أهداف استراتيجية، ومؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية، والمبادرات التي تنقسم بدورها الى أربعة مناظير.

وهذه المناظير الأربعة هي:

  • المنظور ثلاثي الأبعاد: أحد المناظير المعدلة في بطاقة الأداء المتوازن والخارطة الاستراتيجية، والذي يسمح بدمج الاستدامة ضمن عمليات وقرارات الهيئة عبر ثلاثة أبعاد: المالي والاجتماعي والبيئي ومن ثم السماح بإدارة الأداء في سياق أوسع للأعمال.
  • منظور المعنيين: أحد المناظير المعدلة في بطاقة الأداء المتوازن والخارطة الاستراتيجية، والتي تركز على خلق قيمة وتمايز من وجهة نظر المتعامل.
  • منظور العمليات الداخلية: أحد المناظير الأربعة في بطاقة الأداء المتوازن والخارطة الاستراتيجية، والذي يركز على الأولويات الاستراتيجية لمختلف عمليات الأعمال، والذي يؤدي إلى رضا كل من المتعاملين والمساهمين.
  • منظور الدعم، التعلم والنمو: أحد المناظير الأربعة في بطاقة الأداء المتوازن والخارطة الاستراتيجية، والذي يركز على أولويات لخلق المناخ الذي يدعم التغيير التنظيمي، والابتكار، والنمو للوصول إلى التميز في عملياتنا، وما يجب أن يتوفر في هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي من قدرات وتحسينات لازمة.

تظهر بطاقة الأداء المتوازن علاقة السبب والنتيجة بين المناظير الأربعة. وتعتمد مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية على ضرورة توفير المؤشرات المبركة والمتأخرة لأداء المؤسسة.

تستخدم هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي الجيل الثالث من بطاقات الأداء المتوازن لإدارة وقياس أداء توجهها الاستراتيجي، موزعة إلى موضوعات، وأهداف استراتيجية ومؤشرات أداء مؤسسية.


مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية 

مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية هي مقاييس مهمة تستخدم لمتابعة وإدارة الأداء من أجل تنفيذ الأهداف الاستراتيجية. وتعمل مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية على قياس مدى التقدم في أداء الأهداف المهمة للتوجه الاستراتيجي للهيئة.


يتم تحديد مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية على مستوى الهيئة وفق كل هدف استراتيجي في الخارطة الاستراتيجية للهيئة وذلك من أجل تقييم التقدم العام في تنفيذ استراتيجية الهيئة. ويتعين أن تكون مؤشرات الأداء التي يتم اختيارها مفهومة، ومقبولة، وتحظى بتركيبة محددة وواضحة، والأهم من ذلك أن تكون قابلة للقياس.

دولتنا بخير ونحن مباركون من الله تعالى أن جعلنا من أهل هذه الأرض الطيبة.

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

زيارة الموقع