• The Official Portal of Dubai Government
  • العربية

Careers

We are constantly looking for talented workforce who can contribute to the success of DEWA.

Knowledge Management

Knowledge Management (KM) is the consistent ability to get the:

DEWA has been incorporating KM into its work practices since 2009.

Using international best practice as a guide, DEWA developed a KM Policy, KM Strategy and KM Approach that are aligned with the Dubai Government Strategic initiatives, the DEWA Corporate Strategic Plan and DEWA policies. The ultimate goal is for DEWA to be a sustainable learning organisation.

A KM Approach is an internationally-recognised way to prioritise investment in people and techniques used to capture, manage and share knowledge within an organisation, organisational units and stakeholders (Partners, Suppliers, Customers, Society, Government and Employees)

DEWA uses the KM Cycle (see below) to develop and implement Knowledge Management activities based on the KM Approach and related to the identification, capture, storage, sharing, use and creation of knowledge at DEWA.

Knowledge Identification

The following activities support the identification of Knowledge at DEWA;

1. Expert Locator 
 
The Expert Locator is a tool to enable effective and efficient use and sharing of existing knowledge by connecting people who need particular knowledge to people who own the knowledge. The system helps in building new teams and projects by identifying the people who have the required expertise. 

Benefits: 

• Prevents DEWA from knowledge loss by supporting the implementation of succession planning and rotation plans
• Captures knowledge from an expert who is unlikely to be available in the future.
• Minimises the dependency on outsourcing.
• Increases the organisation’s knowledge memory.
• Helps in the generation of new ideas.

 

       2. Knowledge Assets identification 

A programme that identified the existing knowledge assets that DEWA owns. This included; databases, books, communication channels, memberships’ subscriptions, procedures, experts etc. This information was made available to all DEWA staff via the intranet. 

Knowledge Sharing

The following activities support the sharing of Knowledge at DEWA;

1. Post Training Knowledge Sharing Programme 

An initiative through which employees utilise the knowledge acquired through trainings or conferences by sharing it with colleagues, highlighting their understandings, and envisaging areas of use relevant to their jobs. 

There are five options for implementing this technique that employees can choose from. Employees should complete respective templates as per the options used. This technique seeks to maximize the benefits of learning and create a culture of knowledge-sharing. It is implemented across all DEWA divisions.

2. Share an Hour

An initiative aimed to increase readership among employees of DEWA where an employee would engage with fellow employees in a discussion for 60 minutes in an event that takes place twice a month where employee will discuss a book of his or her choice in one of DEWA Knowledge Centres.  

 

Knowledge Capture

The following activities support the capture, storage and Sharing of Knowledge at DEWA

1. DEWA Knowledge Centres

The DEWA Knowledge Centres are a network of libraries located at DEWA locations in Al Qusais, Warsan, the Sustainable Building at Al Quoz and the DEWA Academy.

The first was created and opened in 2012, a further two in 2013, one in 2014 and another is scheduled to be opened in Jebel Ali in 2015.

The Knowledge Centres provide a space for DEWA staff to read, work, research, think and host knowledge-sharing activities. The collection includes books, CDs, DVDs, magazines and standards in Arabic and English. Subjects cover technical, business, management and soft skills.

Benefits
• Supports continuous learning & literacy initiatives at DEWA
• Provides access to reliable, reputable information in a central location 
• Acts as a meeting place allowing DEWA employees to share knowledge 
• Provides a space for creative thinking and innovation.

 

2. DEWA SMART Library

The DEWA SMART Library (http://www.dewa-elibrary.ae), launched in March 2014, provides its employees with 24 hour desktop-access to selected technical and management eBooks and eJournals from some of the world’s leading publishers. This project is aligned with the Dubai SMART Government initiative, launched by HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai.

Knowledge Creation

The following activities support the creation of new Knowledge at DEWA;

1. DEWA Video Capture 

Working with the technical divisions to create short films that document common technical processes. These films can be used with new joiners, existing employees and non-technical staff as an effective way to learn new skills. 

contact us by phone

By Phone

contact us by email

By Email or Post

contact us by location

In Person

Our country is blessed and so are we, living in this good land

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Visit Website

الوظائف

إننا نبحث باستمرار عن أيدي عاملة من الموهوبين الذين يمكنهم المساهمة في نجاح الهيئة.

إدارة المعرفة

إدارة المعرفة (KM) هي القدرة على الحصول على:

بدأت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بدمج إدارة المعرفة في ممارسات عملها منذ عام 2009 .

باستخدام أفضل الممارسات العالمية كمرجع، وضعت الهيئة سياسة إدارة المعرفة واستراتيجيتها ومنهجيتها التي تتماشى مع مبادرات حكومة دبي الاستراتيجية، وخطة هيئة كهرباء و مياه دبي الاستراتيجية وسياساتها وذلك بهدف أن تكون الهيئة مؤسسة تعليمية مستدامة.

تعتبر منهجية إدارة المعرفة وسيلة معترف بها عالمياً لتحديد أولويات الاستثمار في الموارد البشرية والتقنيات المستخدمة لحصر وإدارة و تبادل المعرفة داخل المؤسسة والوحدات التنظيمية وأصحاب المصلحة ( الشركاء والموردين والمتعاملين والمجتمع والحكومة والموظفين).

تستخدم هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي عمليات إدارة المعرفة (الموضحة أدناه) لتطوير وتطبيق أنشطتها على أساس منهجيتها المتعلقة بتحديد وحصر وتخزين وتشارك واستخدام وإنتاج المعرفة في الهيئة.


تحديد المعرفة

تدعم الأنشطة التالية تحديد المعرفة في هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي.

1. مبادرة خبراء الهيئة: 

مبادرة خبراء الهيئة هي أداة لتمكين الاستخدام الكفء والفعال وتشارك المعرفة الحالية من خلال ايجاد آليات تواصل فعالة بين الموظفين الذين يحتاجون إلى معرفة وبين الموظفين الذين يملكون المعرفة. تساعد هذا المبادرة في بناء الفرق الجديدة أوالمشاريع الجديدة عن طريق تحديد أصول المعرفة البشرية ممن يملكون الخبرة اللازمة. 

الفوائد: 

  • الحد من فقدان المعرفة عن طريق دعم تنفيذ خطط التعاقب والدوران الوظيفي بين الموظفين .
  • حصر المعارف من الموظفين والتي من غير المحتمل أن تكون متاحة في المستقبل. 
  • تقليل الاعتماد والاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لتنفيذ وإدارة المشاريع في الهيئة. 
     بناء ذاكرة المؤسسة. 
  • المساهمة في إيجاد أفكار إبداعية تساهم في تطوير وتحسين بيئة عمل الهيئة. 

2. تحديد الأصول المعرفية:

برنامج يحدد الأصول المعرفية التي تملكها هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي . وتتضمن هذه الأصول: قواعد البيانات والكتب وقنوات الاتصال والعضويات والاشتراكات والإجراءات والخبراء، ... الخ. وتكون هذه المعلومات متاحة لجميع موظفي الهيئة عن طريق الشبكة الداخلية. 

تشارك المعرفة

تدعم الأنشطة التالية التشارك المعرفي في هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي:

1. مبادرة تشارك المعرفة بعد التدريب

مبادرة يمكن من خلالها للموظفين الاستفادة من المعرفة المكتسبة من خلال دورات تدريبية أو مؤتمرات ومشاركتها مع زملائهم وتسليط الضوء علي مجالات الاستخدام ذات الصلة بوظائفهم. يوجد خمسة خيارات لتنفيذ هذه التقنية، التي يمكن للموظفين الاختيار من بينها. وينبغي على الموظفين ملء النماذج وفقاً للخيارات المستخدمة. وتهدف هذه التقنية إلى تعزيز فوائد التعلم وإنتاج ثقافة تبادل المعرفة، ويتم تنفيذها في جميع قطاعات الهيئة.

2. شاركنا بساعة

وهي مبادرة تهدف إلى زيادة عدد القراء بين موظفي الهيئة حيث يتشارك الموظف مع زملائه الموظفين في نقاش لمدة 60 دقيقة في الحدث الذي يقام مرتين في الشهر، حيث يقوم الموظف بمناقشة كتاب يختاره في إحدى مراكز المعرفة في الهيئة (المكتبة). 


حصر المعرفة

الأنشطة التالية تدعم حصر وتخزين ومشاركة المعرفة في هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي: 

1. دُور المعرفة في هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي:

تُمثل دُور المعرفة في الهيئة مجموعة من المكتبات في كل من مبنى القصيص ومبنى الورسان والمبنى المستدام في القوز وأكاديمية هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي.

وقد تم إنشاء وافتتاح أول مكتبة في الهيئة عام 2012، وفي عام 2013 تم افتتاح مكتبتين، وواحدة في عام 2014 ومن المخطط أن يتم افتتاح أخرى في مبنى جبل علي خلال العام الجاري 2015.

توفر هذه المكتبات مساحة لموظفي الهيئة للقراءة والعمل والأنشطة وتقاسم المعرفة البحثية. وتتضمن دور المعرفة الكتب والأقراص المدمجة والمجلات والمعايير العالمية المتعلقة بعمل الهيئة باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية. وتشمل المواد التقنية وغير التقنية.

الفوائد:

• تدعم مبادرات التعلم المستمر في الهيئة.
• توفر الوصول لمعلومات موثوقة في موقع مركزي.
• تمثل مكان لقاء يمكّن الموظفين من تبادل المعرفة.
• توفر مساحة للتفكير الإبداعي والابتكار.

 

2. مكتبة هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي الذكية:

تم إطلاق مكتبة هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي الذكية في مارس 2014 (http://www.dewa-elibrary.ae). بهدف تمكين موظفي الهيئة من الوصول إليها على مدار 24 ساعة من سطح المكتب لاستخدام الكتب والمجلات الالكترونية الفنية والإدارية المختارة من بعض دور النشر الرائدة في العالم. ويتماشى هذا المشروع مع مبادرة حكومة دبي الذكية، التي أطلقها صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي – رعاه الله.


إنتاج المعرفة

الأنشطة التالية تدعم إنتاج معرفة جديدة في هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي: 1. حفظ المعارف الضمنية من خلال الفيديو العمل مع الأقسام الفنية لإنتاج الأفلام القصيرة التي توثق العمليات التقنية المتداولة. هذه الأفلام يمكن استخدامها للموظفين الجدد والموظفين الحاليين والموظفين غير الفنيين كوسيلة فعالة لتعلم مهارات جديدة .

تواصل معنا بالهاتف

عن طريق الهاتف

التواصل بالبريد الإلكتروني

عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني

تواصل معنا عبر مواقعنا

عن طريق زيارتنا

دولتنا بخير ونحن مباركون من الله تعالى أن جعلنا من أهل هذه الأرض الطيبة.

Happiness Icon