PV Equipment Eligibility

In line with Dubai’s vision to become a global hub for green economy, DEWA has launched the Distributed Renewable Resources Generation programme to encourage customers to adopt solar energy as a mean of producing their own electricity. Surplus production will be fed into DEWA’s power network while the owner will be credited for off-setting future use.

DEWA has committed to maintain high technical standards for these installations. Therefore, the solar equipment to be installed will undergo a rigorous process of certification to ensure compliance. DEWA has set the eligibility criteria based on international standards on quality and safety.

 

Disclaimer for customers interested in installing a grid-connected PV system Manufacturers of PV modules, inverters and interface protection equipment can submit the required information to DEWA in order to be part of the eligible equipment list. The manufacturer and its products can be registered by filling the application forms below and submitting the accreditation documents for the standards described in:

DEWA Standards for Distributed Renewable Resources Generators.

In this document, please refer to:

Appendix C: List of Standards for Equipment

C.2 PV modules

C.3 Inverters

Appendix D: Compliance Tests

D.2 Interface Protection Systems for Medium Voltage Connected RRGPs

 

Minimum Eligibility Criteria (Please refer to the standards document above for details):

PV Modules: Manufacturers shall be aware that the eligibility of their products depends temporarily by the compliance to IEC 61215, IEC 61646, IEC 61730-1/2, IEC 61701 and DEWA DRRG standards (chap.2- technical requirement and appendix D – compliance test). Later, DEWA may also ask for the compliance to IEC 61345 and IEC 60068-2-68. The compliance to IEC 62716 is required only for installations in special environments.

(Detailed guide available here)

Inverters: The eligibility of the product depends on the compliance to UL 1741 or IEC 62109-1 62109-2, IEC 61000-3-2 or IEC 61000-3-12, IEC 61000-6-1 and/or IEC 61000-6-2, IEC 61000-6-3 and DEWA DRRG standards (chap.2- technical requirement and appendix D – compliance test).

(Detailed guide available here)

Interface Protections: The eligibility criteria depends on the compliance to DEWA DRRG standards (chap.2- technical requirement and appendix D – compliance test), IEC 61850 and IEC 61010-1 (optional).

Application Forms:

Manufacturer Registration

PV Modules

PV Inverters

Interface Protections

  • Submission of the forms and related documents can be e-mailed to pvequipment@dewa.gov.ae. Please note that emails should not exceed 24 MB.
  • For any further enquires, email pvequipment@dewa.gov.ae.
  • The equipment that meets the eligibility criteria will be publicly listed on this section of the website.
  • The list will be published and updated regularly.

 

DISCLAIMER:

Please note that the information presented on the DEWA website provides an overview of the manufacturers and equipment that meet the required standards based on type-test certification. However, this does not constitute an endorsement or warranty of any kind, whether expressed, implied or statutory, including but not limited to warranties of title, merchantability, satisfactory quality, fitness for particular purpose, warranty for performance, professional advice, professional financial guidance, and shall not be relied upon as the only source of information for purchasing, contracting, investment decisions or for executing other binding agreements.

To view the PDF documents supporting accessibility options, please download the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader

Our country is blessed and so are we, living in this good land

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Visit Website

• البوابة الرسمية لحكومة دبي
  • English

جاهزية معدّات الطاقة الشمسية

أطلقت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي مبادرة ذكية لربط الطاقة الشمسية في المنازل والمباني، بهدف تشجيع المتعاملين على تبنّي حلول الطاقة الشمسية لإنتاج احتياجاتهم من الكهرباء انسجاماً مع رؤية دبي في بناء اقتصاد أخضر عالمي. وسيتم تحويل أي فائض في الإنتاج إلى شبكة توزيع الكهرباء الرئيسية مع احتساب قيمة ذلك الفائض وإجراء مقاصة مع مستويات الاستهلاك اللاحقة للمتعامل. 

والتزمت الهيئة بمعايير فنية عالية في اختيار تجهيزات شبكة التوزيع الكهربائي، وبالتالي فإن معدات الطاقة الشمسية، التي تعتبر جزءاً من هذه التجهيزات، تتطلب إجراء عمليات مصادقة واختيار الشركة المصنعة والجهة التي ستتولى التركيب بما يتماشى مع تلك المعايير. كما تقوم الهيئة بإعداد معايير خاصة بجاهزية المعدات استناداً إلى معايير الجودة والسلامة الدولية.

يمكن لشركات تصنيع الوحدات الكهروضوئية وأجهزة العاكس الكهربائي وأجهزة الحماية البينية تقديم المعلومات المطلوبة إلى الهيئة ليتم إدراج تجهيزاتها ضمن قائمة المعدات الجاهزة. وينبغي على شركات التصنيع تسجيل اسمائها ومنتجاتها من خلال ملء نماذج الطلبات أدناه، وتقديم وثائق اعتماد المعايير كما هو موضح في الوثيقة التالية: 

معايير ربط مولدات الطاقة المتجددة بشبكة التوزيع الكهربائية. 

ويرجى الإشارة في هذا المستند إلى: 
 
الملحق ج: قائمة المعايير الخاصة بالمعدات 
ج.2 الوحدات الكهروضوئية 
ج.3 أجهزة العاكس الكهربائي 

الملحق د: اختبارات المطابقة 
د.2 أجهزة الحماية البينية لأنظمة شبكات الجهد المتوسط المرتبطة (RRGPs) 
 
الحد الأدنى لمعايير الجاهزية (يرجى الرجوع إلى وثيقة المعايير للحصول على التفاصيل)
 
وحدات الألواح الكهروضوئية: على الشركات المصنعة أن تدرك بأن جاهزية منتجاتها تعتمد مبدئياً على الالتزام بمعايير شهادات السلامة التالية: (IEC 61215)؛ و(IEC 61646)، و(IEC 61730-1/2)، و(IEC 61701)، ومعايير الهيئة الخاصة بربط مولدات الطاقة المتجددة الموزعة بشبكة توزيع الهيئة (الفصل الثاني – المتطلبات الفنية والملحق "د" اختبارات المطابقة). وفي وقت لاحق، ستطلب الهيئة من المصنعين مطابقة منتجاتهم لشهادات السلامة (IEC 61345)، و(IEC 60068-2-68)، علماً أن المطابقة لشهادة (IEC 62716) سيكون مطلوباً فقط للتجهيزات المستخدمة ضمن البيئات الخاصة. 

(اضغط هنا للإطلاع على الدليل التفصيلي)

أجهزة العاكس الكهربائي الكهروضوئي: تتوقف جاهزية المنتج على مطابقتها للشهادات التالية (UL 1741)، أو (IEC 62109-1 62109-2)، و(IEC 61000-3-2)؛ أو (IEC 61000-3-12)، أو(IEC 61000-6-1)؛ و/أو (IEC 61000-6-2)، و(IEC 61000-6-3) ومعايير الهيئة الخاصة بربط مولدات الطاقة المتجددة الموزعة بشبكة توزيع الهيئة (الفصل الثاني – المتطلبات الفنية والملحق "د" اختبار المطابقة).

(اضغط هنا للإطلاع على الدليل التفصيلي)

أجهزة الحماية البينية: تتوقف جاهزية المنتجات على الالتزام بمعايير الهيئة الخاصة بربط مولدات الطاقة المتجددة الموزعة بشبكة توزيع الهيئة (الفصل الثاني – المتطلبات الفنية والملحق "د" اختبارات المطابقة) وشهادات السلامة (IEC 61850) و(IEC 61010-1) (اختياري).

نماذج الطلبات:
تسجيل شركات التصنيع 
الوحدات الكهروضوئية 
أجهزة العاكس الكهربائي 
أجهزة الحماية البينية 


  • يمكن إرسال النماذج والمستندات ذات الصلة إلى عنوان البريد الإلكتروني (يرجى ملاحظة عدم تجاوز سعة الرسالة الإلكترونية لأكثر من 24 ميجابايت PVequipment@dewa.gov.ae).
  • يمكنك الحصول على مزيد من المعلومات عبر التواصل من خلال البريد الإلكتروني (PVequipment@dewa.gov.ae).
  • سيتم الإعلان عن قائمة المعدات المطابقة لمعايير الجاهزية، والتي استلمت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي الشهادات المطلوبة الخاصة بها، في هذا القسم من موقع الهيئة الإلكتروني.
  • قائمة غير شاملة بالمعدات المؤهلة سيتم تحديث القائمة ونشرها بشكل منتظم.


  
إخلاء المسؤولية

إن المعلومات الواردة في الموقع الإلكتروني لــهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، تقدم لمحة عامة حول شركات التصنيع والمعدات التي تستوفي المعايير المطلوبة وفق نوع شهادة الاختبار.  ولكن ذلك لا يمثل أي شكل من أشكال الموافقة أو الضمان سواء بشكل صريح، أو ضمني، أو قانوني، بما في ذلك - على سبيل المثال لا الحصر- ضمانات اسم الشركة المصنعة، وقابلية التسويق التجاري، والجودة المناسبة، وملائمة الاستخدام لغرض معين، وضمان الأداء، أو تقديم استشارة مهنية، أو إرشاد مالي مهني. وينبغي عدم تبني ذلك كمصدر وحيد لمعلومات الشراء، أو التعاقد، أو اتخاذ القرارات الاستثمارية، أو تنفيذ اتفاقات ملزمة أخرى.

لعرض الملفات بصيغة (PDF) تدعم خيارات التصفح، يرجى تحميل آخر إصدار من برنامج قارئ أدوبي
تواصل معنا بالهاتف

عن طريق الهاتف

  • مكتب الاستفسارات الفنية
  • +971-4-322-9999
  • متواجدون من الساعة 7:30 صباحاً الى 2:30 ظهراً
التواصل بالبريد الإلكتروني

عن طريق البريد الإلكتروني

تواصل معنا عبر مواقعنا

عن طريق نظام مكالمات الفيديو المرئية

زيارة الموقع