Facts about the solar park

The UAE’s wise leadership has worked tirelessly to anticipate the future, as a fundamental element of its strategies and plans. The vision of the UAE’s leadership, led by HH Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of the UAE; HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai; and HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi and Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces, plays a key role in strategic planning, to ensure a brighter future for generations to come.

UAE Energy Strategy:

The UAE Energy Strategy 2050 aims to develop an energy mix that combines renewable, nuclear and clean energy sources to balance economic requirements and environmental goals. By 2050, the UAE aims to invest AED 600 billion to meet the growing energy demand and ensure the sustainable growth of the country’s economy. The strategy also seeks to increase the efficiency of energy use by individuals and organisations by 40%, and achieve savings of AED 700 billion by 2050.

Dubai Clean Energy Strategy 2050:

Dubai has become an international pioneer in the development of a number of techniques and practices to enhance the efficiency of the energy sector while rationalising consumption and finding alternative solutions to conventional energy. This supports the sustainable development of the Emirate. The Dubai Clean Energy Strategy 2050 was launched by HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, to provide 7% of Dubai’s total power output from clean energy by 2020. This target will increase to 25% by 2030 and 75% by 2050. Dubai is the only city in the region to have launched such a promising strategy, with set goals and timelines that map the future of energy until 2050. The strategy consists of five main pillars infrastructure, legislation, funding, building capacities and skills, and having an environmentally friendly energy mix.

The largest single-site solar park in the world:

In January 2012, HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, launched the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Solar Park. It is the largest single-site solar park in the world. The solar park will generate 1,000MW by 2020 and 5,000MW by 2030, with total investments worth up to AED 50 billion. Upon completion, the solar park will reduce over 6.5 million tonnes of carbon dioxide emissions annually.

Global certificates & awards:

The Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Solar Park contributed to DEWA winning the Best Sustainable Project of the Year in the UAE at the 2014 MEED Quality Awards. This is the first time this award was given to a renewable energy project in the region. DEWA also won an award for Distinguished Technical Project, for phase 1 of the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Solar Park at the 18th Dubai Government Excellence Programme Awards (DGEP). DEWA founded Shuaa Energy 1, in cooperation with the consortium led by ACWA Power and TSK. It has won three awards for the second project of the solar park: the Solar Project deal of the Year from the IGI Global journal, the MESIA Utility-Scale Solar Project of the Year from the Middle East Solar Industry Association, and the Private Finance Deal of the Year at the Bonds, Loans & Sukuk Middle East Awards 2015. DEWA also won the ‘2017 Middle East and Africa Renewables Deal of the Year’ by Project Finance International (PFI) magazine for the third phase of the solar park.


Our country is blessed and so are we, living in this good land

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Visit Website

حقائق عن المجمع

لطالما كان استشراف المستقبل حاضراً في فكر القيادة الرشيدة لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ومكوناً أساسياً في الخطط والاستراتيجيات الحكومية، فالرؤية السديدة للقيادة الرشيدة لصاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان، رئيس الدولة حفظه الله، وأخيه صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي رعاه الله، وصاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان، ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة، تلعب دوراً أساسياً في التخطيط الاستراتيجي بعيد المدى لضمان مستقبل أكثر إشراقاً لأجيالنا القادمة.

استراتيجية الإمارات للطاقة:

تستهدف استراتيجية الإمارات للطاقة 2050 مزيجاً من مصادر الطاقة المتجددة والنووية والنظيفة، لضمان تحقيق التوازن بين الاحتياجات الاقتصادية والأهداف البيئية، وأن تستثمر الدولة 600 مليار درهم حتى عام 2050، لضمان تلبية الطلب على الطاقة، وضمان استدامة النمو في اقتصاد الدولة. كما تهدف الاستراتيجية إلى رفع كفاءة الاستهلاك الفردي والمؤسسي بنسبة 40%، وتحقيق وفر يعادل 700 مليار درهم حتى عام 2050.

استراتيجية دبي للطاقة النظيفة 2050:

تعد دبي من المدن الرائدة على مستوى العالم في ابتكار طرق وأساليب حديثة لتعزيز كفاءة قطاع الطاقة وترشيد استهلاك الموارد الطبيعية وإيجاد حلول بديلة عن الطاقة التقليدية بما يدعم تحقيق التنمية المستدامة في الإمارة. وتهدف استراتيجية دبي للطاقة النظيفة 2050 التي أطلقها صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم رعاه الله، إلى تنويع مصادر الطاقة في الإمارة وتوفير 7% من الطاقة في دبي من مصادر الطاقة النظيفة بحلول عام 2020، و25% بحلول عام 2030، و75% بحلول عام 2050. وتعد دبي المدينة الوحيدة في المنطقة التي تطلق مثل هذه الاستراتيجية الواعدة بمستهدفات محددة وبنطاق زمني يرسم ملامح مستقبل الطاقة حتى عام 2050. تتكون الاستراتيجية من 5 مسارات رئيسية هي: البنية التحتية، والبنية التشريعية، والتمويل، وبناء القدرات والكفاءات، وتوظيف مزيج الطاقة الصديق للبيئة.

أكبر مشروع للطاقة الشمسية في العالم في موقع واحد:

في يناير 2012، أعلن صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم رعاه الله، عن إطلاق مجمع محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للطاقة الشمسية، والذي يعد أكبر مشروعات الطاقة الشمسية في العالم في موقع واحد وفق نظام المنتج المستقل، وستبلغ قدرته الإنتاجية 1,000 ميجاوات بحلول عام 2020، وصولاً إلى 5,000 ميجاوات بحلول عام 2030، باستثمارات إجمالية تصل إلى 50 مليار درهم. وسوف يسهم المجمع عند اكتماله في تخفيض أكثر من 6.5 مليون طن من انبعاثات الكربون سنوياً.

شهادات وجوائز عالمية:

ساهم المجمع في حصول هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي على جائزة مشروع الطاقة لعام 2014 من مؤسسة مييد، وهي جائزة تمنح للمرة الأولى لقطاع الطاقة المتجددة في المنطقة، إضافة إلى جائزة "المشروع التقني" الفني المتميز في الدورة الثامنة عشرة لبرنامج دبي للأداء الحكومي المتميز. كما فازت شركة "شعاع للطاقة 1" التي أنشأتها هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بالتعاون مع التحالف الذي تقوده شركة "أكوا باور" السعودية وشركة "تي إس كي" الإسبانية بثلاث جوائز عن المرحلة الثانية من المجمع هي: "مشروع الطاقة الشمسية لعام 2015 من مجلة "أي جي جلوبال العالمية" المتخصصة بالبنية التحتية وتمويل المشروعات، وجائزة "مشروع الطاقة الشمسية للعام 2015" من الجمعية الإماراتية لصناعات الطاقة الشمسية، وجائزة "أفضل صفقة للعام" من جوائز السندات والقروض والصكوك الشرق الأوسط 2015، وجائزة صفقة العام للطاقة المتجددة لمنطقة الشرق الأوسط و شمال إفريقيا 2017 عن المرحلة الثالثة من المجمع.

دولتنا بخير ونحن مباركون من الله تعالى أن جعلنا من أهل هذه الأرض الطيبة.

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

زيارة الموقع