World Energy Day

World Energy Day (WED) – is an initiative endorsed by HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, along with representatives of 54 countries, in addition to the United Nations, Arab League and African Union Commission, who consented to make it a yearly event through "Dubai Declaration - Energy for All" on 22 October 2012.

The World Energy Day includes a series of activities to raise awareness of the importance of conservation and rational use of energy and to promote the sustainability of energy. Events include those that cover sustainability, conservation, climate change, carbon emission reduction, and environmental protection. This includes increasing the efficiency of transportation networks, industrial processes, buildings, and the electricity grid. It also aims to increase energy efficiency and sustainability.

What does the logo of the World Energy Day refer to?

The logo includes 6 main factors to ensure energy access for all. These are Oil Resources; Saving Fossil Fuel for Future Generations, Electricity; Energy Conservation, Environment; Green Economy for Sustainable Development, Water Resources; Rational Consumption for Water Resources, Carbon Footprint; A Green Step for a Sustainable Tomorrow, and Solar Energy; Increasing the Use of Renewable Energy.

What are the objectives of the World Energy Day?

The objectives are ensuring the affordability of a safe and sustainable energy for everyone, and identifying the need for developing national policies to reflect a shared global energy perspective.

The objectives also include strengthening policies relevant to implementing and developing mechanisms and frameworks to exchange experience between different countries around the world. This includes promoting the development of human resources to pursue the common good of all human beings and continue the rational use of fossil fuels in the global economy while accelerating the process of the transformation to safer and appropriate renewable energy sources.

The aim of organizing this celebration is to support policies that will increase energy efficiency by expanding transportation networks that use efficient energy methods, as well as efficient processes in the industry, construction and electricity networks, plus increasing energy efficiency and sustainability procedures of urban planning regionally.

How can I contribute?

As an organization:

Below are some ideas to get involved and take action for World Energy Day 2018:

  1. Spread the word. Involve and engage, getting everybody to use #worldenergyday. Spread the word and download the World Energy Day poster, logos, web banners, & social media tool-kit.
  2. Create an internal event.
    • Organize the screening of an energy-saving themed documentary
    • Create energy challenge conservation contests within departments
    • Conduct a workshop to create awareness on sustainability within the office/home environment and show its effectiveness towards costs and the environment
    • Promote the use of setting the A/C to 24 degrees or higher to save energy and costs

As an individual:

Being energy efficient can make a big difference to the cost of your energy bill. It doesn’t always need a big investment in time or money to make sure you’re using less energy and saving more. These are our top tips to help you save:

  1. Switch off or unplug any chargers or appliances you don’t need. If they have a standby-by light, a display or are hot to the touch they’ll be using energy just by being plugged in.
  2. Check the energy label to make sure you’re buying an efficient product. Buying an energy efficient fridge and freezer could make a difference compared to an inefficient model. Size is an important factor so decide how big your appliance needs to be and then compare the efficiency.
  3. Switch to LED. You can now get LED spotlights that are bright enough to replace halogens, as well as regular energy saving bulbs (‘compact fluorescent lamps’ or CFLs). They come in a variety of shapes, sizes and fittings.
  4. Water saving aerators. If you’re not replacing taps or shower units, you can still save water by fitting aerators to taps and showers.
  5. Use solar power to turn Dubai greener. With the installation of solar panels, you can now reduce your bill, lower carbon footprint and contribute to a greener tomorrow, today.

Participate in the World Energy Day competition, through our social media accounts, and add to Dubai’s beauty some positive energy.

Share your creativity using #WorldEnergyDay for an opportunity to win valuable prizes.

Click here or scan the QR code to participate.

QR Code of World Energy Day

Terms and conditions:

  • Only public posts on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter participating in this activation are eligible to enter the raffle draw.
  • Posts using the hashtag : #WorldEnergyDay, are eligible to enter the raffle draw.

Our country is blessed and so are we, living in this good land

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Visit Website

يوم الطاقة العالمي

اعتمد صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، مبادرة "اليوم العالمي للطاقة" التي تبناها ممثلو 54 دولة، إضافة الى الأمم المتحدة، وجامعة الدول العربية، ومفوضية الاتحاد الإفريقي، خلال انعقاد منتدى الطاقة العالمي 2012 في دبي، وصدر في ختامه إعلان دبي تحت عنوان "الطاقة للجميع"، حيث تم الاتفاق على تخصيص يوم 22 أكتوبر من كل عام للاحتفال بمناسبة "اليوم العالمي للطاقة".

ويشتمل "اليوم العالمي للطاقة" على مجموعة من الفعاليات الرامية إلى رفع الوعي حول أهمية ترشيد الطاقة ودعم استدامتها. وتسلط الفعاليات الضوء على الاستدامة وترشيد الطاقة والتغير المناخي وتخفيض انبعاثات الكربون وحماية البيئة. كما تركز على رفع كفاءة شبكات النقل والمواصلات والعمليات الصناعية والأبنية وشبكة الكهرباء. ويهدف اليوم العالمي للطاقة أيضاً إلى رفع كفاءة الطاقة والاستدامة.

إلى ماذا يشير شعار "اليوم العالمي للطاقة"؟

يشتمل شعار "اليوم العالمي للطاقة" على عناصر متعددة تعكس هدف الطاقة للجميع. وتتضمن هذه العناصر المصادر النفطية، والمحافظة على الوقود الإحفوري للأجيال القادمة، والكهرباء وترشيد الطاقة، والبيئة، واقتصاد أخضر لتنمية مستدامة، والمصادر المائية، والاستهلاك الرشيد للمصادر البيئية، والبصمة الكربونية، وخطوة خضراء لغدٍ مستدام، والطاقة الشمسية، واستخدام الطاقة المتجددة.

ما هي أهداف "اليوم العالمي للطاقة"؟

يهدف "اليوم العالمي للطاقة" إلى ضمان توفير طاقة آمنة ومستدامة للجميع، وتحديد الحاجة إلى تطوير سياسات وطنية تعكس المنظور العالمي للطاقة.

كما يهدف إلى تقوية السياسات المتعلقة بتطبيق وتطوير آليات وأطر عمل لتبادل الخبرات بين مختلف البلدان حول العالم. ومن شأن الترويج لتطوير الموارد البشرية تحقيق المنفعة المشتركة للبشرية جمعاء ومواصلة الاستخدام الرشيد للوقود الإحفوري في الاقتصاد العالمي وتسريع عملية التحول إلى مصادر طاقة أكثر أمانا،ً وإدراك أهمية مصادر الطاقة المتجددة.

ويتجلى الهدف من تنظيم الحدث في دعم السياسات التي من شأنها رفع كفاءة الطاقة من خلال توسيع شبكات النقل والمواصلات التي تعزز كفاءة الطاقة، إضافة إلى تعزيز العمليات ذات الكفاءة العالية في القطاع وشبكات الإنشاء والكهرباء، علاوة على زيادة كفاءة الطاقة وإجراءات الاستدامة للتخطيط الحضري في المنطقة برمتها.

كيف يمكنني المشاركة؟

للمؤسسات:

إليكم بعض الأفكار التي يمكن للشركات من خلالها المشاركة في "اليوم العالمي للطاقة 2018":

  1. الترويج للفعالية: المشاركة وإشراك الجميع في استخدام الوسم #اليوم_العالمي_للطاقة. والترويج للفعالية وتحميل الإعلانات والشعار والمواد الترويجية على الشبكة العنكبوتية ومجموعة الإضافات لتفعيل أدوات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي.
  2. ابتكار فعالية داخلية:
    • تنظيم وثائقي خاص حول توفير الطاقة وعرضه على الشاشات.
    • ابتكار مسابقات خاصة لتشجيع التنافس بين الإدارات لترشيد الطاقة.
    • إقامة ورشة عمل لرفع الوعي حول الاستدامة داخل بيئة العمل/المنزل، وإبراز فعاليتها من حيث تخفيض النفقات والأثر البيئي.
    • تشجيع ضبط مكيف الهواء على الدرجة 24 مئوية أو أعلى لتوفير الطاقة وتخفيض النفقات.

للأفراد:

تسهم كفاءة الطاقة بشكل كبير في خفض فواتير الطاقة، ولا يحتاج ذلك دائماً إلى استثمار كبير في المال والوقت لضمان ترشيد الاستهلاك وتقليل قيمة الفاتورة. وإليكم بعض النصائح التي تساعدكم في توفير الطاقة:

  1. إيقاف تشغيل وفصل القابس الكهربائي لأي أجهزة أو أدوات منزلية فائضة عن الحاجة: إن كان هناك مصباح كهربائي مستقل، فإنه سيعمل بمجرد وصله إلى الكهرباء.
  2. تفقد الملصق الخاص بالطاقة للتأكد من شراء منتجات تستهلك الطاقة بكفاءة: يمكن لشراء ثلاجة موفرة للطاقة أن يحدث فرقاً مقارنة بتلك التي لا تتمتع بهذه الميزة. ولا يعد حجم الجهاز عاملاً مهماً، لذلك يتعين تحديد الحجم الضروري للجهاز، ومن ثم تتحقق من مدى كفاءته في استخدام الطاقة.
  3. استبدال المصابيح التقليدية بمصابيح موفرة للطاقة LED: يمكن الحصول على مصابيح موفرة للطاقة LED التي توفر ضوءاً كافياً بدلاً من تلك التي تعتمد على الهالوجين، إضافة إلى استخدام المصابيح العادية الموفرة للطاقة (مصابيح الفلورسنت المدمجة). وتتميز هذه المصابيح بتنوع أشكالها وأحجامها وكفاءتها.
  4. استخدام صنابير هوائية لتوفير المياه: يمكن توفير المياه دون الحاجة إلى استبدال صنابير المياه على المغاسل أو في الحمام، وذلك من خلال تثبيت أجزاء خاصة على الصنابير لخلط الهواء مع المياه.
  5. استخدام الطاقة الشمسية لجعل دبي أكثر اخضراراً: يمكن تقليل الفاتورة من خلال تثبيت ألواح شمسية فوق أسطح المنازل والمباني. وتتيح الألواح تخفيض البصمة الكربونية والإسهام في تحقيق مستقبل أكثر اخضراراً من خلال اتخاذ تدابير خاصة ابتداءً من اليوم.

شاركوا في مسابقة اليوم العالمي للطاقة، من خلال صفحاتنا على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي، وأضيفوا لمسة رائعة وطاقةً إيجابيّة ، لدبي.

شاركنا إبداعك عبر الوسم #اليوم_العالمي_للطاقة لفرصة للفوز بالعديد من الجوائز القيّمة.

للمشاركة انقر هنا أو امسح رمز الاستجابة السريعة.

رمز الاستجابة السريعة لليوم العالمي للطاقة

الشروط و الأحكام:

  • المنشورات العامة فقط في هذا النشاط على إنستغرام و فيسبوك و تويتر مؤهلة للدخول في السحب للفوز بهذه المسابقة
  • المشاركات التي تستخدم ألوسم: #اليوم_العالمي_للطاقة ، مؤهلة للدخول في السحب.

دولتنا بخير ونحن مباركون من الله تعالى أن جعلنا من أهل هذه الأرض الطيبة.

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

زيارة الموقع