Dubai Electricity & Water Authority (DEWA) | 13 Years of Achievements

Years of Achievements

The award highlights the achievements of individuals such as faculty members, staff, teachers and students within the participating educational institutions, and recognises their commitment to convert conservation from just a slogan to a lifestyle.

Over the years, the number of participating schools in the Conservation Award, until 2019, has witnessed a rapid increase. The Conservation Award has honoured 191 educational institutions and instilled a culture of conservation in the minds of 381,000 students. The total electricity savings achieved by the educational institutions, students and faculty members in the past 13 years is 283 GWh. Likewise, 700 million gallons of water were conserved. The rationalisation of both electricity and water consumption have contributed to the reduction of approximately 152,000 tonnes of carbon dioxide emissions that is equivalent to 172,000 trees, which translates to about AED 192 million in financial terms.

The above performance of our conservation action have resulted in winning many awards including the prestigious Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum Award for Distinguished Academic Performance in the Education Supporting Organisation category in 2016. Also in 2009, the Conservation Award was felicitated at the Dubai Government Excellence Program (DGEP) for its achievements in conservation and for supporting educational institutions.

هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي (ديوا) | سنوات من الإنجازات

سنوات من الإنجازات

تكرم جائزة الترشيد الإنجازات الفردية فـي أوساط القطاع التعليمي، من إداريين ومعلمين وعاملين وطلبة، وحرصهم علـى تحويل الترشيد من مجرد شعار إلـى أسلوب حياة، إذ باتت التوعية المسؤولة ونشر ثقافة الترشيد بين الأجيال مسألة بالغة الأهمية.

وحتى عام 2019 شهدت أعداد المنشآت التعليميّة المشاركة فـي جائزة الترشيد زيادة كبيرة. وقامت الجائزة بتكريم 191 منشأة تعليمية، وتعزيز ثقافة الترشيد وغرسها لدى 381 ألف طالب وطالبة، وبلغ إجمالي الوفورات التي حققتها المنشآت التعليمية والطلبة وأعضاء الهيئات التدريسية فـي استهلاك الكهرباء خلال الثلاثة عشر عاماً، 283 جيجاوات/ساعة، إضافة إلـى خفض استهلاك المياه بمقدار مليار و700 مليون جالون، ما أسهم فـي خفض نحو 152 ألف طن من انبعاثات ثانـي أكسيد الكربون أي ما يعادل الحفاظ علـى أكثر من 172 ألف شجرة تقريباً، وتحقيق وفورات مالية بلغت نحو 192 مليون درهم.

وقد حازت جائزة الترشيد علـى عدة جوائز مرموقة من أبرزها جائزة «حمدان بن راشد آل مكتوم للأداء التعليمي المتميز 2016»، وجائزة برنامج دبـي للأداء الحكومي المتميز عن فئة الشراكة الحكومية 2009، وذلك للإنجازات التي حققتها فـي مجال الترشيد، ودعم المؤسسات التعليمية فـي مختلف المراحل والقطاعات.