Dubai Electricity & Water Authority (DEWA) | Privacy & Security Policy

Privacy & Security Policy

Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA) is committed to protecting the rights of the users of its website, and keeping data and information secure. We have created this privacy and security statement to explain the current information management practices on our websites.

Information Collection and Usage:

DEWA does not collect any personal information about you when you visit its website, unless specified, or you choose to provide this information to us. However, upon your visit, the following information is automatically collected and stored:

  • The IP address from which you access the Internet and the date and time of your visit to our website.
  • The pages you visit (recorded by the text and graphics files that compose the page)
  • DEWA use this information solely for statistical and monitoring purposes and to help us identify which services are most or least interesting to our visitors, as well identifying website performance.

We may use third party tools or software for conducting statistical analysis. However, only certain pieces of aggregated, non-personal information, such as the number of users who accessed our website or most visited pages, are collected. Such information does not identify you individually.

DEWA keeps all collected information confidential except where disclosure is enforced or required by law, or as part of requirement to protect the rights or properties of DEWA.

Security of Transactions:

Please be assured that this site has security measures in place to protect the information you provide us. We use encryption methods to protect all information, which is deemed to be sensitive, or any other data that should remain secure to meet DEWA’s, federal, or local legal requirements.

Links to third-party websites:

DEWA's website may provide links to other web sites. However we are not responsible for the accuracy of the contents of these sites or their mechanisms for information collection and usage.

If you connect to any other site through DEWA’s website, you need to read its Security & Privacy Policy to determine its practices related to information collection and usage.

Security & Privacy Policy Changes:

DEWA reserves the right to change this Security & Privacy Policy at any time. The amended version of the Security & Privacy Policy will be always published only on DEWA's website.

Privacy intrusion:

If you doubt that your privacy is being compromised, follow these steps immdediately:

    1. Close all browsers
    2. Change your password immediately
    3. Inform us by email on customercare@dewa.gov.ae or phone on +971-4-601 9999.

What are Cookies?

Cookies are small text files that are stored in your device when you visit a website. DEWA uses cookies to improve your overall website experience.

How does DEWA use Cookies?

DEWA’s website cookies store website preferences like preferred language, font-size, or specific version (e.g. high-contrast). Once your preferences are set, you do not need to specify them again for DEWA’s site. DEWA also uses cookies for parts of the website that require registration to access content. The cookies will be used to retain your username and password information so that you don’t have to re-enter your login information every time you visit DEWA’s website.

DEWA is committed to the protection of its customers’ private information and does not track individual users or their identity.  DEWA only accesses the system information of the device, the website is being viewed on, to gain useful knowledge about how it is used. The collected information is used solely for statistical and monitoring purposes to help DEWA improve the user experience of the services and to identify the performance of DEWA’s services.

3rd Party Cookies:

DEWA also uses 3rd party tools or software, such as Google Analytics, to track web statistics. In this case, Google will place a 3rd party cookie on your computer. This is also the case with Google Maps across the site.

Any information collected by way of these cookies will be stored and managed by DEWA as per the approved DEWA Website and Mobile App Privacy Policy. If you don’t wish to store cookies for DEWA’s website, you can modify your browser so that it notifies you when cookies are sent, disable the cookies collection feature, or delete cookies that have already been set.


Disclaimer:

DEWA is not responsible for any technical, hardware or software failures of any kind; lost or unavailable network connections; incomplete, garbled or delayed transmissions. It assumes no liability for any direct, indirect, incidental, punitive, consequential or psychological damages as a result of visiting or using its Website or loss of services, income or welfare resulting from any virus that may infect computer equipment used to access its sites. Under no circumstances will DEWA be liable for any damages or injury that result from the use of the materials on this site and the user shall indemnify DEWA from and against all liabilities resulting from the user's failure to observe these terms and conditions. DEWA does not warrant that information currently accessible is up-to-date.

هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي (ديوا) | سياسة الخصوصية والأمن

سياسة الخصوصية والأمن

تلتزم هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بحماية حقوق مستخدمي موقعها الإلكتروني، والحفاظ على سرية البيانات والمعلومات. وقد أعددنا هذا الإعلان الخاص بالخصوصية والأمن لتوضيح النهج الذي نتبعه في جمع المعلومات وإدارتها ونشرها على الموقع الإلكتروني.

جمع واستخدام المعلومات الإلكترونية:

لا تقوم هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بجمع أية معلومات شخصية عنك عند زيارتك موقعها الإلكتروني، ما لم يكن مذكوراً خلاف ذلك أو ما لم تختار تقديم هذه المعلومات طواعية. ومع ذلك، فعند زيارتك لموقع الهيئة الإلكتروني، يتم جمع البيانات التالية وتخزينها بشكل تلقائي:

  • عنوان بروتوكول الإنترنت (IP Address) للجهاز الذي تستخدمه وتاريخ ووقت دخول الموقع الإلكتروني
  • الصفحات التي تقوم بزيارتها (مسجلة من حيث النصوص والرسومات التي تحتويها الصفحة)
  • تستخدم الهيئة هذه المعلومات فقط للأغراض الإحصائية ولقياس استخدام الموقع الإلكتروني ومساعدتنا في التعرف على الخدمات التي تهم المستخدمين، إضافة إلى أداء موقع الهيئة

قد يتم استخدام أدوات أو برامج خارجية في عمليات التحليل الإحصائي. ولكن يرجى ملاحظة أنه يتم فقط الحصول على معلومات معينة بشكل تجميعي وليس بشكل شخصي، مثل عدد مستخدمي الموقع أو الصفحات الأكثر زيارة وغيرها. وهذه المعلومات ليس من شأنها تحديد هويتك.

تحتفظ هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بسرية جميع المعلومات التي يتم الحصول عليها، ولا تفصح عنها إلا إذا كان ذلك تطبيقاً لقانون أو بناءً على أمر السلطات المختصة، أو كجزء من متطلبات حماية حقوق أو ممتلكات الهيئة.

 

أمن المعاملات:

نود التأكيد على أن هذا الموقع يطبق معايير أمنية لحماية المعلومات التي تقدمها لنا، حيث يتم تشفير جميع المعلومات الحساسة، والبيانات الأخرى التي يجب أن تظل آمنة، وذلك التزاماً بأنظمة الهيئة والمتطلبات القانونية الاتحادية والمحلية.

الربط مع مواقع إلكترونية خارجية:

قد يحتوي موقع الهيئة على روابط لمواقع إلكترونية أخرى. ولكن يرجى العلم أن الهيئة غير مسؤولة عن صحة محتويات هذه المواقع أو الآلية التي تتبعها في جمع واستخدام المعلومات.

في حال زيارتك لموقع إلكتروني آخر من خلال موقع هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، عليك قراءة سياسة الخصوصية والأمن الخاصة بذلك الموقع لمعرفة الممارسات المتبعة في جمع واستخدام المعلومات.

التعديلات على سياسة الخصوصية والأمن:

تحتفظ هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بالحق في تغيير السياسة الخاصة بالخصوصية والأمن في أي وقت، مع العلم بأن أحدث نسخة من سياسة الخصوصية والأمن سيتم نشرها عبر موقع الهيئة الإلكتروني فقط.

اختراق الخصوصية:

بمجرد الشك في تعرّض خصوصيتك إلى الاختراق، اتبع الخطوات التالية على الفور:

    1. إغلاق جميع المتصفحات
    2. تغيير كلمة المرور الخاصة بك
    3. إخطارنا باختراق خصوصيتك عن طرق البريد الإلكتروني على العنوان: customercare@dewa.gov.ae أو الاتصال على الرقم: 6019999-4-971+ 


ما هي "الكوكيز" - ملفات تعريف الارتباط؟

تعد ملفات تعريف الارتباط المعروفة باسم "الكوكيز"، عبارة عن ملفات نصيّة صغيرة الحجم، يتم تخزينها في جهازك عند زيارة أي موقع على شبكة الإنترنت. وتستخدم هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي هذه الملفات من أجل تحسين التجربة الكلية عند قيامك بزيارة موقعها الإلكتروني.

كيف تستخدم هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي "الكوكيز" أو ملفات تعريف الارتباط؟

تشتمل ملفات تعريف الارتباط للموقع الإلكتروني الخاص بهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي على تفضيلات الموقع، ولكنها لا تقتصر على تحديد اللغة أو حجم الخط أو الإصدار المحدد للموقع الويب (مثل التباين العالي). وحال قيامك بتحديد الخصائص التي تفضلها، لن تحتاج إلى ضبطها مرة أخرى عندما تود زيارة الموقع ذاته ثانيةً. وتستخدم الهيئة أيضاً ملفات "الكوكيز" لأقسام من موقعها، والتي قد تتطلب التسجيل للوصول إلى المحتوى. وفي هذه الحالة، ستستخدم هذه الملفات لتذكّر معلومات اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور الخاصة بك، حتى لا تضطر إلى إعادة إدخال جميع بيانات تسجيل الدخول في كل مرة تقوم فيها بزيارة موقع الهيئة.

إن هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي تلتزم بحماية معلومات متعامليها، ولا تقوم بتعقب أو تحديد المستخدمين الأفراد، بل تلجأ الهيئة فقط إلى قراءة معلومات النظام التي يتم من خلالها الاطلاع على موقعك للحصول على معلومات مفيدة حول كيفية استخدام الموقع. وتستخدم هذه المعلومات للأغراض الإحصائية والرصد، إضافة إلى مساعدة الهيئة على تحسين تجربة مستخدمي موقعها لتقديم خدمات أفضل، والوقوف على أداء خدماتها.

ملفات الكوكيز للطرف الثالث:

تستخدم هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي أيضاً أدوات أو برامج تعود لأطراف أخرى، مثل Google Analytics  من أجل تتبع الإحصاءات الشبكية. وفي هذه الحالة، ستضع "غوغل" ملف الكوكيز للطرف الثالث على جهازك. وينطبق الأمر ذاته أيضاً عندما نستخدم "خرائط غوغل".

وسيتم تخزين وإدارة أي معلومات يتم جمعها باستخدام ملفات "الكوكيز" من قبل الهيئة، وفقاً لسياسة الخصوصية المعتمدة في موقعها. وإذا كنت لا ترغب بتخزين ملفات الكوكيز الخاصة بك لدى الهيئة، يمكنك إجراء تعديل على متصفحك لإخطارك عند إرسال الملفات إلى الموقع، كما يمكنك تعطيل خاصية جمع الملفات، وتستطيع أيضاً حذف الملفات ذاتها التي تم تحديدها بالفعل.

إخلاء المسؤولية :

الهيئة ليست مسؤولة عن حدوث أي أعطال فنية أو أعطال في المعدات أو البرامج من أي نوع، أو عن فقدان أو عدم إمكانية الاتصال مع الشبكة أو عدم اكتمال أو خطأ أو تأخر في الإرسال. وكذلك فإن الهيئة ليست مسؤولة عن أية أضرار مباشرة أو غير مباشرة أو عرضية أو عقابية أو نفسية تنتج عن زيارة أو استخدام مواقعها الإلكترونية أو فقدان الخدمات أو الدخل أو أية منافع أخرى بسبب أي فيروس قد يصيب أجهزة الحاسب الآلي المستخدمة للدخول إلى موقعها الإلكتروني. ولن تكون الهيئة بأية حال من الأحوال مسؤولة عن أية أضرار أو إصابات تنتج عن استخدام المواد المنشورة في هذا الموقع، ويخلي المستخدم مسؤولية الهيئة عن وتجاه كافة المسؤوليات التي تنتج عن عدم تمكن المستخدم من الالتزام بهذه الشروط والأحكام. ولا تضمن هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي نشر أخر تحديث للمعلومات في هذا الموقع.