Research and Development Centre

It is currently under construction and will be completed by 2020. The Research and Development (R&D) centre will focus on four key operations:

  1. Producing electricity using solar power: Research, conducted in cooperation with international organisations, will focus on studying photovoltaic panels, and limiting the impact of dust to maintain their performance. It will also test their long-term capability and develop criteria and specifications that suit the local environment.
  2. Integration of Smart Grids: DEWA will conduct research to develop models, and smart grid technologies and systems. These include studying loads, monitoring energy consumption, and the effect of new technologies on the grids.
  3. Energy Efficiency: DEWA cooperates with partners and educational institutions all over the world, to invest in innovation and creativity, and to develop the next generation’s capabilities of using solar energy through many pioneering initiatives.
  4. Water: DEWA is working to develop sustainable solutions to desalinate and purify water using solar energy. DEWA also aims to develop technology to produce drinking water, by collecting humidity from the air. 

The Innovation Centre:

DEWA is working to develop an Innovation Centre, equipped with the latest renewable and clean energy technologies. Through this, DEWA aims to raise awareness on sustainability, while enhancing national capabilities and increasing competitiveness. DEWA’s Innovation Centre will comprise four stories in addition to a ground floor, standing 90 metres tall. The Innovation Centre will be equipped with the latest clean and renewable energy technologies, and will serve as a museum and exhibition for solar energy.

Solar testing facility:

The solar park features two solar testing facilities: the first specialises in testing photovoltaic solar panels, while the second focuses on CSP. The facility is currently testing 30 photovoltaic panel types from global specialist manufacturers to check the properties, analyse the results, and use them in research and development. It collaborates with international organisations on soiling and dust mitigation on photovoltaic equipment. The solar testing facility will focus on mitigating the effects of dust, understanding the physical and chemical properties of dust, testing new methods, understanding the effects of dust on photovoltaic panels, establishing challenges, enhancing reliability and performance, and developing technology to withstand the weather conditions of the region.


Our country is blessed and so are we, living in this good land

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Visit Website

مركز البحوث والتطوير

حالياً في مرحلة التنفيذ وستكتمل جميع أقسامه بحلول عام 2020. وتتمحور أعمال مركز البحوث والتطوير حول أربعة مجالات تشغيلية رئيسية تشمل:

  1. إنتاج الكهرباء من الطاقة الشمسية: ستركز البحوث بالتعاون مع مؤسسات ومعاهد عالمية، على عدد من المجالات أبرزها دراسة تقنية الألواح الكهروضوئية والحد من آثار الغبار على كفاءتها وأداءها، واختبار موثوقيتها على المدى الطويل بهدف تطوير مواصفات ومعايير تتلاءم مع البيئة المحلية.
  2. تكامل الشبكة الذكية: تسخر البحوث لوضع نماذج لدراسة وتطوير تقنيات وأنظمة الشبكات الذكية، ومنها دراسة الأحمال ومراقبة استهلاك الطاقة، ومدى تأثير التقنيات الجديدة على الشبكة.
  3. كفاءة الطاقة: تعمل الهيئة مع شركائها والمؤسسات التعليمية حول العالم في تسخير الابداع والابتكار والكفاءات الشابة لتطوير استخدامات الطاقة الشمسية وكفاءتها من خلال العديد من المبادرات الرائدة.
  4. المياه: تعمل الهيئة على إيجاد وتطوير حلول مستدامة لتحلية وتنقية المياه باستخدام الطاقة الشمسية، وتقنية إنتاج مياه نقية للشرب وتجميعها من الرطوبة المتوفرة في الغلاف الجوي.


مركز اختبارات الطاقة الشمسية:

 يتضمن مجمع محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للطاقة الشمسية مركزين لاختبارات الطاقة الشمسية؛ الأول مخصص لتقنيات الألواح الكهروضوئية (PV)، والثاني للطاقة الشمسية المركزة (CSP). ويتم حالياً في المركز الأول اختبار نحو 30 نوعاً من الألواح الشمسية الكهروضوئية (PV) قدمتها شركات عالمية متخصصة بصناعة هذه الألواح، حيث يتم إجراء مختلف الفحوصات وتحليل النتائج لتطوير تقنيات تتناسب مع الظروف المناخية للمنطقة. وتشمل المهام الرئيسية لمركز اختبارات الطاقة الشمسية: تأثير الغبار وسبل الحد منه، وفهم الخواص الفيزيائية والكيميائية للغبار والأسطح المحلية، والاختبارات الميدانية للمنهجيات الجديدة، وفهم تأثير الأتربة على الخلايا الكهروضوئية، واختبارات التحمل وتحليل الطاقة لاكتشاف التحديات الميدانية وصولاً إلى تعزيز الموثوقية والنماذج عالية الجودة، وتطوير إجراءات وعمليات تحليل الأداء ومكامن القصور الميداني، والتنبؤ بالخلل الميداني وتراجع الأداء وارتباطه بالاختبارات السريعة القائمة، وتطوير الاختبارات السريعة الجديدة المخصصة للظروف المناخية في دبي: والتقييم التقني للأداء.

مركز الابتكار:

تعمل الهيئة على إنشاء مركز تفاعلي للابتكار في المجمع مجهز بأحدث التقنيات الحديثة للطاقة المتجددة والنظيفة لتعزيز مستوى الوعي في المجتمع حول الطاقة المتجددة والمستدامة وصقل القدرات الوطنية وتعزيز تنافسية الأعمال، وذلك بتصميم ريادي مبتكر يضم طابقاً أرضياً وأربع طوابق بارتفاع 90 متراً. المركز مجهز بأحدث التقنيات المتجددة والنظيفة وسيكون بمثابة متحف ومعرض للطاقة الشمسية والطاقة المتجددة.


دولتنا بخير ونحن مباركون من الله تعالى أن جعلنا من أهل هذه الأرض الطيبة.

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

زيارة الموقع