Noor and Hayat

Concept of "edutainment."

Noor & Hayat

After spending close to a decade championing the conservation of electricity and water on behalf of DEWA, Sparky and Splashy, the two lovable animated characters are passing on the baton.

Based on this, Dubai Electricity and Water Authority has launched the new generation of cartoon characters that will continue the march of "Sparky" and "Splashy" to establish the concept of conservation among the younger generations.

The launch of the new characters “Hayat and Noor" which they symbolize for electricity and water, are considered a successful step in the framework of the DEWA’s efforts to involve children in the awareness campaigns, and in the framework of the concept of "edutainment".

Consequently, the emergence of the new characters highlights the extreme importance of electricity and water conservation that Dubai aims for, also highlights the great eagerness to inform the public on the global trend of different age groups.

Our new characters “Noor and Hayat” beside as well as their friends, the conservation champions Hamad, Dana, Adam, Maria and Amin, will cover conservation and educational aspect in a fun and exciting tone that's relevant to today.

The achievements of the last 10 years will now be taken a notch up. And you will be a part of it.


Get to know our friends:
Noor Hayat

Noor’s superpowers come from the sun’s rays. This solar power allows him to create energy. It also helps him to control energy and electricity. Noor loves to play football. He also enjoys helping others and going on adventures! But Noor can be reckless at times!

He enjoys learning about technology! And his invention to support Electricity and Power Conservation proudly received the “Engineer of the Future” award at the DEWA Summer Camp. Since Noor receives his power from the sun, he can become vulnerable if his powers diminish and he is unable to recharge.

Hayat’s superpower is the ability to control water. She uses this power to do things that help protect water like keeping it clean, and making sure it is not used carelessly or wasted. She can turn a single drop of water into a waterfall! This amazing power can provide for many people! It can also help Dubai grow into a greener and more fertile land. Hayat is both creative and brave. She loves water activities like sailing.

Her favorite sports in Dubai are the Dubai Creek, the Dubai Aquarium and the Dubai Mall Skating Rink. Just like us, Hayat’s gets weak, when she is dehydrated or in the sun for too long.

Shararra Tabtheer

Dr. Shararra lives far away, in a dark, damp cave outside the City of Happiness. Dr. Shararra doesn’t have any friends and doesn’t understand the true meaning of fun and happiness. He rarely goes outside to walk along the streets of the beautiful city, and instead he spends long hours inventing weird devices.

He only cares about causing trouble and wasting resources. But his evil plans never succeed and are always foiled thanks to the bravery of our heroes Noor, Hayat and their friends.

A very strange woman who speaks in a very loud and very annoying voice. Tabtheer likes bright colours and wicked plans. As Dr. Sharrara’s only friend and trusted right hand she helps him plan and execute his evil plots. But she always ends up failing thanks to the bravery and loyalty of our friends Noor and Hayat.

Sahlool Adam

Sahlool is a bizarre creature.He lives with Dr. Shararra in the dark, damp cave. He does everything Dr. Shararra asks of him, and yet somehow still never satisfies him. Sahlool wishes Dr. Shararra was nice to him. He’s very jealous of Miss Tabtheer because she gets all the important missions.

Noor and Hayat’s friend, Adam recently moved from London to the City of Happiness with his family. His dad is a solar energy engineer. He speaks Arabic with difficulty and often makes amusing mistakes, but he loves the Arabic language and always asks Noor to explain the meanings of all the new words he learns every day

Maria Ameen

A smart and quick-witted girl from the Philippines

Maria loves to discover and investigate. Her favourite hobby is taking photographs. She hopes to become a famous photojournalist one day, so she can travel the world and take pictures through her magical lens

Ameen moved from India to the City of Happiness with his family years ago He loves comic books and superheroes who fight villains and defend the good guys, and dreams of becoming a cop when he grows up so he can be a superhero on his own

Hamad Dana

An Emirati boy who has been living in the City of Happiness with his large family Hamad loves the desert and enjoys riding horses. He looks forward to the holidays so he can go eagle watching in the wild with his father. He loves to volunteer and often helps protect natural reserves from pollution

An ambitious and bright Emirati girl Dana excels at school and hopes to become an architect when she grows up. Dana wants to design green buildings that are safe for the environment and help conserve energy

First Edition - Noor & Hayat Adventures

PDF | 58 MB | 13/11/2018

Download

Second Edition - Noor & Hayat Adventures

PDF | 64 MB | 13/11/2018

Download

Our country is blessed and so are we, living in this good land

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Visit Website

نور وحياة

مفهوم "التعليم الترفيهي"

نور وحياة

على مدى ١٠ سنوات من الجهد المتواصل، حققت شخصيتي”سباركي” و”سبلاشي” الشهيرتين نجاحا كبيراً لإيصال رسالة تثقيف وترشيد استهلاك الماء والكهرباء للمستهلكين الصغار، بهدف الارتقاء بمفهوم الترشيد كثقافة مجتمعية.

وانطلاقاً من ذلك، أطلقت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي الجيل الجديد من الشخصيات الكرتونية التي سوف تواصل مسيرة ”سباركي” و”سبلاشي” لترسيخ مفهوم الترشيد لدى الجيل الناشئ.

إن إطلاق الشخصيات الجديدة "نور و حياة" اللتان ترمزان للكهرباء والمياه، تعتبر خطوة ناجحة في إطار جهود الهيئة لتشجيع الأطفال للمساهمة في الحملات التوعوية التي تطلقها الهيئة في إطار مفهوم "التعليم الترفيهي.

بناءً على ذلك، فإن ظهور الشخصيات الكرتونية الجديدة سيسلط الضوء على الأهمية القصوى التي توليها دبي لقضية ترشيد الطاقة و المياه، كما يبرز حرصها الكبير على إطلاع الجمهور العالمي على هذا التوجه من مختلف الفئات العمرية.

شخصياتنا الجديدة “نور” و “حياة” ، بالإضافة إلى أصدقائهم، أبطال البيئة الصغار حمد، دانة، آدم، ماريا وأمين سوف يقومون بطرح جميل وشيق من النصائح والمعلومات الثرية للمستهلكين الصغار كي يصبحوا سفراء البيئة في المستقبل.

وبفضل هؤلاء الأبطال سوف تتواصل جميع الانجازات التي تم تحقيقها في السنوات الــ 10 الماضية، وبإمكانك اليوم الانضمام إلينا والمساهمة في جعل هذا الكوكب أجمل.

 
تعرّفوا على أصدقائنا عن قرب:
نور
حياة

يستمد صديقنا نور قوّته الخارقة من أشعة الشمس. ويتمتّع بمقدرة خارقة على التحكّم بالطاقة الكهربائية. يهوى نور لعب كرة القدم. كما  يستمتع بمساعدة الآخرين وخوض المغامرات الشيّقة والمثيرة! ولكن أحياناً يكون نور متهوراً بعض الشيء!

يستمتع نور بتعلّم كل ما يمكنه عن التكنولوجيا والتقّنيات الحديثة! بل وقد حاز مشروعه الخاص بترشيد الطاقة الكهربائية على المركز الأول في المخيّم الصيفي لـ "مهندس المستقبل" الذي تنظمه هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي. وبما أن "نور" يستمد طاقته من الشمس، فإنه  يشعر بالضعف حين تتناقص قوّته ويتعذّر عليه إعادة شحنها مع غياب أشعة الشمس

تكمن قوة "حياة" الخارقة في قدرتها على التحكّم بالمياه، وتسعى دائماً للحفاظ عليها وترشيد استخدامها وحفظها من التلوّث. فبإمكان "حياة" أن تحوّل قطرة واحدة بقوتها الخارقة إلى مياه غزيرة متدفقة، يستفيد منه الجميع، وتسهم في جعل "دبي" المدينة الأكثر استدامةً وسعادة.

صديقتنا "حياة" شجاعة ووساعة الاطلاع. تحب "حياة" الأنشطة المائية كالإبحار. مكانها المفضّل في دبي هو خور دبي، دبي أكواريوم، وحلبة التزلج على الجليد.

وتماما مثلنا، تشعر "حياة" بالضعف، عندما تحس بالجفاف الشديد نتيجة تعرضّها لأشعة الشمس لفترة طويلة

شرارة تبذير

بعيداً، في كهف مظلم خارج مدينة السعادة يعيش الدكتور شرارة. الدكتور شرارة ليس لديه أصدقاء، و لا يعرف معنى السعادة و المرح.

هو نادراً ما يخرج ليتجول في شوارع المدينة الجميلة، و يمضي ساعات طويلة يخترع أشياء عجيبة. همه الوحيد ه، أن يتسبب بالمشاكل و في إهدار الموارد. و لكن مخططاته الشريرة لا تنجح أبداً و يفشل دائماً بفضل شجاعة الأبطال نور و حياة و الأصدقاء.

سيدة غريبة الأطوار تتكلم بصوت عال يصم الأذان، تحب الألوان الفاقعة و المكائد الشريرة و هي صديقة الدكتور شرارة الوحيدة و يده اليمنى، تحيك معه المؤامرات و تساعده على تنفيذها، و دائماً ما تفشل في تحقيق غايتها بفضل شجاعة و إخلاص أبطالنا نور و حياة.

سحلول آدم

سحلول مخلوق عجيب يعيش مع شرارة في الكهف المظلم يقوم بكل ما يأمره به شرارة و مع هذا لا ينجح أبداً بإرضائه. سحلول يتمنى لو أن الدكتور شرارة كان لطيفاً معه. و هو يغار من الآنسة تبذير التي تتولى كل المهام.

آدم صديق نور وحياة انتقل مع عائلته من لندن إلى مدينة السعادة حديثاً، فوالده مهندس مختص في مجال توليد الكهرباء من الطاقة الشمسية.

آدم يتكلم العربية بصعوبة وغالباً ما يرتكب أخطاء طريفة، ولكنه يحب اللغة العربية ويطلب من نور أن يشرح له معاني الكلمات الجديدة التي يتعلمها كل يوم.

ماريا أمين

ماريا فتاة ذكية وسريعة البديهة من الفليبين تحب الاستكشاف والتقصي هوايتها المفضلة التقاط الصور. تحلم بأن تصبح صحفية مشهورة ذات يوم، وأن تسافر حول العالم لتلتقط صوراً خًلابة بعدستها السحرية.

أمين انتقل مع عائلته من الهند منذ عدة سنوات، يحب أمين القصص المصورة و الأبطال الخارقين، الذين يحاربون الأشرار و يدافعون عن الضعفاء.و يحلم أن يصبح شرطياً عندما يكبر لكي يصبح بطلاً خارقاً على طريقته الخاصة.

حمد دانة

حمد فتى إماراتي يعيش في مدينة السعادة مع عائلته الكبيرة. حمد يحب الصحراء وركوب الخيل، وفي العطلات يذهب مع والده لمراقبة النسور في البادية. كما أنه يحب العمل التطوعي وكثيراً ما يشارك في أنشطة الحفاظ على المحميات الطبيعية من التلوث.

دانة صبية إماراتية طموحة ومتفوقة في مدرستها تطمح لأن تصبح مهندسة معمارية عندما تكبر. دانة تريد أن تصمم مباني خضراء صديقة للبيئة تساعد على خفض استهلاك الطاقة.

العدد الأول – مغامرات نور و حياة

PDF | 54 MB | 02/09/2018

حمل الآن

العدد الثاني – مغامرات نور و حياة

PDF | 64 MB | 13/11/2018

حمل الآن

دولتنا بخير ونحن مباركون من الله تعالى أن جعلنا من أهل هذه الأرض الطيبة.

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

زيارة الموقع