Peak Load

Peak Load

Electricity is used the most in Dubai between 12-6pm during the summer. This period is known as peak-load hours. Limiting the use of non-essential appliances during peak-load hours means electricity can be provided more efficiently and reliably.  This also saves the additional fuel used to generate electricity which in turn, helps to protect natural resources, and reduce carbon emissions.
Air conditioning consumes a large portion of the electricity generated during peak hours. Reducing the use of air conditioners also reduces electricity bills, while increasing the overall reliability and efficiency of the power network.
Our resources are precious, so protecting them and using them rationally is everyone’s responsibility.  It’s important to preserve them for future generations. We can accomplish this by adopting these simple measures:

• Avoid using electrical appliances that use a lot of electricity such as irons, washing machines, dryers, dishwashers, water heaters, and electrical ovens during peak-load hours from 12-6pm.  Instead, operate them during off-peak hours, especially in the summer
• Adjust air conditioning to 24°C.
• Switch off the A/C when you leave the room
• Use ceiling fans to keep air circulating
• If air conditioning is on in a room, ensure all doors and windows are closed so cold air doesn’t escape
• Use a programmable thermostat control air conditioning.
• Turn off unnecessary lights, appliances, and electronic devices and unplug them to eliminate standby use.
• Irrigate your garden and water your plants at night time or early in the morning to reduce water evaporation.



contact us by phone

Phone and Fax

contact us by email

Mail and Email

contact us by location

Visit us

Our Union stems from our heritage… the Spirit of the Union paired vision with work, hence cultivating success.

Happiness Icon

وفر الطاقة في أوقات الذروة

ترتفع معدلات استهلاك الكهرباء في دبي خلال فترة ذروة الاستهلاك من 12 ظهراً إلى 6 مساءً أثناء شهور الصيف. ويسهم الحد من استخدام الأجهزة الكهربائية غير الضرورية في تلك الفترة في زيادة كفاءة واعتمادية شبكة الكهرباء، فضلاً عن تقليل كمية الوقود التي يتم استخدامها لزيادة قدرة إنتاج الطاقة، ما يسهم بدوره في حماية الموارد البيئية وتقليل الانبعاثات الكربونية.

تستهلك أنظمة تكييف الهواء النسبة الأكبر من إجمالي استهلاك الكهرباء خلال ساعات ذروة الاستهلاك، ومن شأن الحد من استخدام مكيفات الهواء تقليل قيمة فاتورة الكهرباء، إضافة إلى رفع اعتمادية وكفاءة شبكة الطاقة.

مواردنا الطبيعية لا تقدر بثمن، لذا علينا أن نتكاتف معاً لحمايتها وترشيد استهلاكها والحفاظ عليها لأجيالنا القادمة عبر تطبيق الخطوات البسيطة التالية: 

• تجنب تشغيل الأجهزة الكهربائية التي تستهلك قدراً كبيراً من الكهرباء مثل المكواة والغسالة والمجفف وغسالة الصحون وسخان المياه والفرن الكهربائي، وغيرها خلال ساعات ذروة الاستهلاك من 12 ظهراً إلى 6 مساءً، وجدولة استخدامها خارج ساعات الذروة، لا سيما في فصل الصيف

• اضبط مكيف الهواء على 24 درجة مئوية

• قم بإطفاء مكيف الهواء عند مغادرة الغرفة

• استخدم مراوح السقف لتوزيع الهواء بشكل مستمر

• عند استخدام مكيف الهواء، تأكد من إغلاق جميع الأبواب والنوافذ حتى لا يتسرب الهواء البارد للخارج

• استخدم مكيفات الهواء المزودة بمنظّم حرارة (ثرموستات) قابل للبرمجة

• أطفئ جميع الأضواء والأجھزة الكهربائية غیر الضروریة، مع فصلها عن  قابس الكهرباء

• احرص على ريّ الحديقة والمزروعات في المساء أو الصباح الباكر للحد من تبخر المياه


دولتنا بخير ونحن مباركون من الله تعالى أن جعلنا من أهل هذه الأرض الطيبة.

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

زيارة الموقع