Dubai Electricity & Water Authority (DEWA) | DEWA the Brand

  • Home
  • DEWA the Brand

DEWA the Brand

Organisation Chart

Organisation Chart

National Identity

Introduction

The National Identity Policy provides guidelines to ensure that DEWA is fully committed to National Identity principles and foundations, and achieve the National Identity strategic objectives. This policy is based on the ‘Most Committed Government Agency to the National Identity’ criteria issued by the Dubai Government Excellence Programme

Policy Ownership

The National Identity Committee is the sole owner of this policy and is responsible for communicating and promoting it to all respective divisions and departments through procedures, and formal and informal channels.

The Policy includes the following elements

1. Use Arabic as the main language for internal and external communications
2. Highlight National identity elements at all DEWA’s events, exhibitions, and special activities as well as advertisements, gifts, and hospitality in line with the corporate identity guidelines
3. Use Arabic as the main language in work processes, and corporate reports issued by DEWA
4. Provide all services to stakeholders in Arabic
5. Priority to using Arabic names for DEWA’s initiatives and programmer
6. All DEWA staff to wear professional attire during working hours. UAE National employees to wear National dress when participating in local and external activities
7. DEWA buildings to highlight National Identity elements
8. Priority to using Arabic in the media for press releases, articles, reports, interviews, and advertisements as well as social media posts
9. Develop awareness and training programmers for staff to improve their knowledge of Arabic
10. Ensure the UAE flag is properly displayed at all DEWA buildings and during events
11. Plan, implement, review, and improve social programmes that serve the National identity elements
12. Plan, implement, review, and improve a comprehensive Emiratisation plan to attract, employ, and retain UAE citizens and develop their skills

National Identity at the UAE level

Guided by the words of His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of the UAE, "He who has no identity, does not exist in the present and has no place in the future," the UAE Government places enhancing the National Identity as a prime target in its current and future strategy and plans. National identity is an issue of belonging and allegiance that concerns both citizens and residents of the UAE. The Ministry of Culture, Youth and Community Development defines National Identity as social and moral values associated with the lifestyle of the people in the past, present and future. Developing National identity is a commitment to the cultural values, customs, traditions, language, dialect, and faith of the nation. Promoting and enshrining these elements is a national duty incumbent upon the community, individuals, government and organisations.

National Identity in Dubai

HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, said on the 44th UAE National Day, “External challenges received due attention from our government and people, but this was not at the expense of our attention to our internal affairs. Rather, they induced further work and achievements in all domains of national work. Your government has bolstered its approach to strategic planning, launch of projects and new initiatives, as well as to adopting the best practices in government work, execution of plans, innovating initiatives for empowerment, excellence and development.” The Dubai Executive Council’s Social Development Committee has implemented the National Federal Identity policy to protect and enhance the National Identity and social cohesion through a comprehensive cultural content that focuses on Arabic language as a main feature of culture and history. The National identity policy has specified its core elements and has established alternatives to promote national identity within the national context. Accordingly, Dubai government organisations and departments have launched several initiatives to implement this policy through its basic components including language, religion, values and history.

National Identity is a solid value in DEWA

To promote the essence of the UAE National Identity within Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA) and ensure the preservation and adoption of its core elements, DEWA has formed the National Identity Committee. Its goal is to enhance a sense of loyalty and belonging to the UAE. This is one of the key prerequisites for a unified society that has a consolidated identity based on a common religion, language, heritage, culture, and civilisation. DEWA has launched a comprehensive programme with various activities for different stakeholders internally and externally to promote a sense of belonging and loyalty to the country including cultural and entraining activities.


Events
National Environment Day
The anniversary of HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum accession day
World Cultural Diversity
World Heritage day
World Poetry Day
Hag Al Laila
Zayed Humanitarian day
DEWA Annual Gala Dinner
My Culture My Identity campaign
DEWA Annual Suhoor Gathering
Haj Campaign
National Day
Flag day
Commemoration day
World day of Arabic language

Communitys Commitment

Society Happiness Approach

The DEWA Society Happiness (SH) approach is to serve as a socially-responsible institution with a vision and strategic objectives. This is accomplished through planning, implementation, evaluation and improvement of SH programs and community initiatives. The aim then, is to connect all of the Society Happiness programmes and community initiatives to the strategic objectives of the 4th generation excellence programme and the Dubai Plan 2021.


Society Happiness Policy 

Driven by our commitment to society, we aim to develop, implement and support projects and social initiatives that contribute to the development of our national identity. The DEWA SH & CSR best practices policy also sets out that we work with stakeholders to achieve governmental excellence. This includes carrying out a unified vision for society, the economy and the environment in order to promote sustainability in the UAE.


Social Responsibility initiatives at DEWA

Society Happiness Pillar 



Economic Pillar
Economic Pillar - DEWA will support this pillar by conducting initiatives related to sustainability, green economy or sustainable incoming programmers for DEWA’s Stakeholders.





Environmental Pillar
Environmental Pillar - DEWA will support this pillar by conducting initiatives related to environments, conservation programmes, environmental awareness and environmental external programmes.





Social Pillar
Social Pillar - DEWA will support this pillar by conducting initiatives related to sustainability, green economy or sustainable incoming programmers for DEWA’s Stakeholders.





Government Pillar
Government Pillar (DEWA will support this pillar by supporting governmental initiatives and combined initiatives with these government organisations)





People Pillar
People Pillar (DEWA will support this pillar through student's training programmes, scholarships, field trips to DEWA buildings and sponsoring social events)





Society Happiness and Community

The greater community is a valued part of the DEWA society and because of that we take pride as a key in our Society Happiness initiatives, including Earth Hour, the Happiness (‘Farha’) Initiative, DEWA innovation Centre and international initiatives such as participating in Zayed Humanitarian Day.



Society Happiness and Environment

The environment in which we function and operate is a key and very core component of DEWA’s Society Happiness plan and strategy. We carry out our environmental initiatives through various activities including Clean up the World Campaign, Green Bill and WETEX exhibition.

Society Happiness and Ethics

Ethics are an intrinsic part of the DEWA SH framework, and a practice that we pride ourselves on maintaining. DEWA seeks to apply the best international standards in corporate social responsibility. Our social initiatives and programmes are an integral part of our strategy to serve the public good in Dubai. From 2013 to 2015, DEWA organised 197 social initiatives. DEWA was first in the company survey and second in the individual survey in 2015 as socially-aware compared to local and global organisations.


The MVO 8000 standard, which we achieved, defines ethics as the science concerned with systematic reflection on rules and issues: the way in which people act and the rules that form the basis of these actions.


The MVO 8000 application further solidifies the DEWA SH framework for an effective Corporate Responsibility Management System. It is enabling us to formulate policies and objectives governing corporate responsibility and ethics in particular, incorporating statutory and regulatory requirements with the requirements of company personnel, stakeholders, suppliers, and the community.




More about ISO26000 and MVO8000.

MVO8000 defines ethics as the science concerned with systematic reflection on rules and issues: the way in which people act and the rules that form the basis of these actions. At DEWA we rely on the MVO8000 to discover, formulate, institutionalise, and manage best practices for our CSR and Society Happiness.

Society Happiness and National Identity

DEWA’s Society Happiness strategy has a stake in Dubai’s sustainability, and serves to extend past our core business goals and enhance the national identity. As part of this vision DEWA takes pride in participating in Heritage Day, National Day, Arabic Language Day and Flag Day.


Society Happiness and Training   

Maintaining a forward-thinking company that is committed to its people and its stakeholders requires a strong SH Dubai training commitment. In doing so, we provide a Health and Safety Week, internal awareness programmes, summer training for school students and a Green Awareness Campaign for society.

هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي (ديوا) | الهوية المؤسسية

الهوية المؤسسية

الهيكل التنظيمي

الهيكل التنظيمي

الهوية الوطنية

مقدمة

تهدف "سياسة الهوية الوطنية" إلى توفير إرشادات لضمان الالتزام بمبادئ وأسس الهوية الإماراتية الأصيلة في هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي وذلك في سبيل تحقيق الأهداف الاستراتيجية المتعلقة بها. وتخضع هذه السياسة لمعايير "فئة الجهة الحكومية الأكثر التزاماً بالهوية الوطنية" الصادرة عن برنامج دبي للأداء الحكومي المتميّز.

ملكية السياسة 

تعود ملكية هذه السياسة بشكل حصري لـ "لجنة الهوية الوطنية"، وهي الجهة المسؤولة عن إيصالها والتعريف بها في جميع الإدارات والأقسام ذات الصلة، عبر الإجراءات المتبعة والقنوات الرسمية وغير الرسمية.

تتضمن السياسة البنود التالية:

1. اعتماد اللغة العربية كلغة أساسية في الاتصال الداخلي والخارجي
2. إبراز عناصر الهوية الوطنية الإماراتية في جميع الفعاليات والمعارض والمناسبات الخاصة التي تنظمها الهيئة والمواد الإعلانية والهدايا التذكارية والضيافة بما يتناسب مع دليل الهوية المؤسسية
3. اعتماد اللغة العربية كلغة أساسية في أنظمة العمل والتقارير المؤسسية الصادرة عن الهيئة
4. ضمان توفير كافة الخدمات المقدمة للمعنيين باللغة العربية
5. ضمان أولوية تسمية مبادرات ومشاريع الهيئة باللغة العربية
6. الالتزام بالزي المهني لكافة موظفي الهيئة في العمل والالتزام بالزي الوطني للموظفين المواطنين في المشاركات المحلية والخارجية
7. إبراز عناصر الهوية الوطنية الإماراتية في المظهر العام لمباني الهيئة
8. ضمان أولوية استخدام اللغة العربية في الأخبار الصحفية والمقالات والتقارير والمقابلات الإعلامية والإعلانات والمنشورات على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي
9. تطوير برامج توعوية وتعليمية تساهم في رفع درجة إلمام الموظفين باللغة العربية
10. ضمان رفع علم الدولة بشكل لائق في مباني الهيئة وخلال الفعاليات
11. تخطيط وتنفيذ ومراجعة وتحسين البرامج المجتمعية بما يخدم عناصر الهوية الوطنية الإماراتية
12. تخطيط وتنفيذ ومراجعة وتحسين خطة متكاملة للتوطين تضمن جذب وتوظيف وضمان استمرارية المواطنين في العمل وتنمية وتطوير مهاراتهم

الهوية الوطنية على مستوى الدولة

استرشاداً بقول صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان، رئيس الدولة، حفظه الله: "إنّ من لا هويةَ له، لا وجود له في الحاضر، ولا مَكَانَ له في المستقبل"، تضع دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تعزيز الهوية الوطنية الإماراتية هدفاً رئيساً لاستراتيجيتها وخططها الحالية والمستقبلية. الهوية الوطنية هي قضية انتماء وولاء، تعني شعب ومواطني دولة الإمارات، والمقيمين على أرضها على حدٍ سواء. وقد عرفت وزارة الثقافة والشباب وتنمية المجتمع الهوية الوطنية على أنها منظومة اجتماعية وأخلاقية ترتبط بتفاصيل حياة الشعب ماضياً وحاضراً ومستقبلاً. كما اعتبرتها قضية التزام وطني وديني وتاريخي ومستقبلي، جمعي وفردي، بالقيم الحضارية والعادات والتقاليد، واللغة واللسان، والعقيدة والإيمان، وتعزيزها واجب وطني يقع على عاتق الجماعة والأفراد، والحكومات والمؤسسات معاً.

الهوية الوطنية على مستوى الإمارة

تماشياً مع مقولة صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، بمناسبة اليوم الوطني الـ44: "أن الاهتمام بالتحديات الخارجية لم يكن على حساب الاهتمام بالشؤون الداخلية بل كان مدعاة لمزيد من العمل والإنجاز في ميادين العمل الوطني كافة إذ حققت الدولة تقدما في مؤشرات البحث والتطوير والابتكار كافة وحافظت على مكانتها بين مجموعة الدول ذات الاقتصادات المبنية على الابتكار"، قامت لجنة التنمية الاجتماعية الملحقة بالمجلس التنفيذي لإمارة دبي بتفعيل "السياسة الاتحادية للهوية الوطنية" الرامية إلى حماية وتعزيز الهوية الإماراتية والتقارب الاجتماعي من خلال توفير محتوى ثقافي شامل ومتوافق، والتركيز على اللغة العربية باعتبارها السمة الرئيسة للثقافة والتاريخ. وتم تحديد مكونات الهوية الإماراتية في ضوء الوثيقة الوطنية، ووضع بدائل التدخل لتعزيزها ضمن هذه المكونات. وعلى إثر ذلك، قامت الهيئات والجهات الحكومية المختلفة على مستوى الإمارة بإطلاق العديد من المبادرات لتطبيق هذه السياسة من خلال مكوناتها الأساسية، والتي تشمل اللغة والدين والقيم والتاريخ.

الهوية الوطنية قيمة راسخة في هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي

تعزيزاً لروح الهوية الوطنية الإماراتية وضمن استراتيجية هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي لإبراز مقومات الهوية  وتأكيداً على المحافظة على القيم الإماراتية الأصيلة، بادرت الهيئة بإطلاق "لجنة الهوية الوطنية" بهدف تعزيز ثقافة الولاء والانتماء الوطني والتي تعد من الشروط الأساسية لترسيخ دعائم مجتمع متماسك يسوده الشعور بالهوية المشتركة والانتماء المشترك لوطن واحد ودين ولغة وتراث ومنظومة حضارية وثقافية وأخلاقية.

وقد قامت الهيئة بإطلاق برنامج متكامل يشمل أنشطة مختلفة وموجهة لكافة فئات المجتمع من مواطنين ومقيمين وزوار لتأكيد الهوية الإماراتية المستندة إلى ثوابت قيَميّة تعتمد على ثقافة دولة الإمارات عبر بلورة حزمة من الأنشطة المتنوعة، ما بين الترفيهية والثقافية.

الفعاليات
يوم البيئة الوطني
يوم جلوس صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم
اليوم العالمي للتنوع الثقافي
يوم التراث العالمي
يوم الشعر العالمي
حق الليلة
يوم زايد للعمل الانساني
حفل العشاء السنوي للموظفين
حملة ثقافتي هويتي
السحور الجماعي للموظفين
حملة الحج
اليوم الوطني
يوم العلم
يوم الشهيد
يوم اللغة العربية


الإلتزامات المجتمعية

منهجية إسعاد المجتمع 

تعد منهجية إسعاد المجتمع في هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي الوحدة المسؤولة اجتماعيًا عن الرؤى والأهداف الإستراتيجية. ويتم إنجاز ذلك من خلال إطلاق برامج إسعاد المجتمع والمبادرات المجتمعية وتنفيذها وتقييمها وتحسينها. ويهدف ذلك، إلى ربط جميع برامج إسعاد المجتمع مع المبادرات المجتمعية من أجل تحقيق الأهداف الإستراتيجية الواردة في منظومة الجيل الرابع للتميز الحكومي وخطة دبي 2021.


سياسة إسعاد المجتمع

نسعى من منطلق التزامنا نحو المجتمع إلى تدشين وتنفيذ ودعم المشاريع والمبادرات الاجتماعية التي تسهم في تطوير هويتنا الوطنية. وبالتالي، فإن سياسة أفضل ممارسات إسعاد المجتمع لدى الهيئة تحدد أن نعمل مع الجهات المعنية لتحقيق التميز الحكومي. ويشمل ذلك تنفيذ رؤية موحدة للمجتمع والاقتصاد والبيئة من أجل تعزيز الاستدامة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.



مبادرات المسؤولية الاجتماعية في هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي

المحاور الأساسية في إسعاد المجتمع

المحور الاقتصادي
المحور الاقتصادي : ستدعم الهيئة هذا المحور من خلال مبادرات الاستدامة والاقتصاد الاخضر أو المشاريع المجتمعية ذات المداخيل المستمرة للمعنيين. 






المحور البيئي
 المحور البيئي : ( المكان)  ستدعم الهيئة هذا المحور من خلال المبادرات البيئية وبرامج الترشيد وبرامج تقليل الاستهلاك  والبرامج التوعوية البيئية والمشاركات الخاصة بالحفاظ على البيئة .





المحور المجتمعي
 المحور المجتمعي: ستدعم الهيئة هذا المحور من خلال البرامج الداعمة للاسرة والتعليم والصحة والرياضة والشركات المجتمعية والشرائح المجتمهية الأخرى أو الجهات المجتمعية ذات النفع العام.





المحور الحكومي
 المحور الحكومي : ستدعم الهيئة هذا المحور من خلال دعم المبادرات الحكومية والمبادرات المشتركة مع الدوائرالحكومية الأخرى في مجال العمل.






المحور الخاص بالأفراد
المحور الخاص بالأفراد : ستدعم الهيئة هذا المحور من خلال البرامج التدريبية للطالب وبرامج الزيارات الميدانية لمنشآت الهيئة المختلفة.





المجتمع وإسعاده


 يمثل المجتمع الأكبر جزءًا مهمًا في مجتمع هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي ولذا نحن نفخر بأننا المفتاح الأساسي في مبادرات إسعاد المجتمع نظراً لما نقوم به من فعاليات، مثل مبادرة ساعة الارض، مبادرة فرحة ومركز ديوا للإبتكار والفعاليات المجتمعية للشؤون الخارجية مثل المشاركة في حملة يوم زايد للعمل الانساني.


البيئة وإسعاد المجتمع

تـُعد البيئة التي نعمل ونحيا فيها مكونًا أساسياً وجوهرياً في استراتيجية إسعاد المجتمع لدى هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي وخططها. ونحن نقوم بإطلاق المبادرات البيئية من خلال ممارسة أنشطة متنوعة مثل حملة "نظفوا العالم"، ومبادرة الفاتورة الخضراء ، ومعرض ويتيكس السنوي.

قواعد السلوك

تعد قواعد السلوك جزءاً لا يتجزأ من سياسة إسعاد المجتمع في الهيئة، ونحن نفخر بالتزامنا بتطبيق هذه القواعد. وتسعى الهيئة إلى تطبيق أفضل المعايير الدولية في مجال المسؤولية المجتمعية لدى المؤسسات. كما تعد المبادرات والبرامج الاجتماعية التي نطلقها جزءاً رئيسياً من استراتيجيتنا في خدمة الصالح العام لإمارة دبي. نظمت الهيئة في الفترة من عام 2013 حتى عام 2015 عدد 197 فعالية مجتمعية، وحصلت الهيئة على المركز الأول في المكانة المجتمعية للهيئة مقارنة بالجهات المحلية والعالمية في استبيان رضا الشركات والمركز الثاني في استبيان رضا الأفراد.


نفخر بإحراز شهادة MVO 8000 والذي يعرف "قواعد السلوك" بأنها علم معني بالتفكير المنهجي في تطبيق القواعد وحل المشكلات من خلال التعرف على الطريقة التي يتصرف بها الأشخاص والقواعد التي تشكل أساس هذه السلوكيات.

بشكل قوي، يرتكز تطبيق MVO 8000 المعني إطار عمل إسعاد المجتمع لدى الهيئة على نظام فعال لإدارة مبادرة إسعاد المجتمع للشركات. كما انه يتيح الفرصة لنا لصياغة السياسات والأهداف التي تحكم مسؤولية الشركات وتطبيق قواعد السلوك على وجه الخصوص ووضع المتطلبات القانونية واللوائح التنظيمية بما يتوافق متطلبات موظفي الشركة وأصحاب المصالح المعنيين والموردين والمجتمع.


معرفة المزيد حول MVO8000‏ 

يعرًف معيار MVO 8000 قواعد السلوك بأنها علم معنيّ بالتفكير المنهجي للقواعد والمشكلاتـ أي الطريقة التي يتصرف بها الأشخاص والقواعد التي تشكل الأساس لهذه الإجراءات. ونحن في الهيئة نعتمد على MVO 8000 لاكتشاف وصياغة وإضفاء الطابع المؤسسي، وإدارة مبادرة إسعاد المجتمع للشركات وتحقيق أفضل ممارساتها.


إسعاد المجتمع والهوية الوطنية

نقوم من منطلق مسؤوليتنا الدائمة بشأن الاستدامة في دبي، بوضع استراتيجية إسعاد المجتمع لترسيخ أهداف العمل الأساسية السابقة وتعزيز الهوية الوطنية، وكجزء من هذه الرؤية، تفخر هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بالمشاركة في يوم التراث، واليوم الوطني، ويوم اللغة العربية ويوم العلم.

التدريب و إسعاد المجتمع

ندعم أي شركة متنامية ملتزمة تجاه شعبها ومساهميها في الأمور التي تتطلب التزاماً قوياً بالتدريب سعياً وراء إسعاد المجتمع في دبي. وللقيام بذلك، فإننا ندشن العديد من الفعاليات مثل أسبوع الصحة والسلامة، وبرامج التوعية الداخلية، والتدريب الصيفي لطلاب المدارس وحملة (الاحياء السكنية).