Dubai Electricity & Water Authority (DEWA) | Talent Aquisition and Inclusive Employment

Talent Aquisition and Inclusive Employment

Talent Acquisition & Inclusive Employment


Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA) recognises the individual differences and diversity of its employees and ensures that the working environment is safe, fair, and equitable, meets the employee' needs, and maintains a culture of diversity and non-exclusion. DEWA opposes all forms of illegal and unfair preference among employees, and  is committed to making all decisions regarding recruitment, evaluation, promotion, training, work assignments, or any functional advantage on the basis of competence and capacity in light of the laws and regulations of the UAE and in Dubai.

DEWA Policy for the happiness, accommodation and empowerment of People of Determination

DEWA Policy for the happiness, accommodation and empowerment of People of Determination

DEWA strives to attract and employ talents staff who are People of Determination, in all jobs without discrimination. It also provides them with all the tools and requirements to apply to work at DEWA as per the regulations and procedures for all employees. This ensures justice and equality and provides them with all the required capabilities to be productive and interact in the work environment and society. This is according to the highest international standards and practices locally in including and empowering People of Determination. To read DEWA’s policy for the inclusion and happiness of Employees of Determination, please click here.

Reasonable Accommodation

DEWA provides facilities for its Employees of Determination to empower them, according to the employee’s need and regulations of DEWA & UAE government, such as:

  • Reduce working hours, special leave, and early leave permission.
  • Dedicating accessible parking spaces for employees closest to the entrances.
  • Accessible Buildings and facilities according to the Dubai Universal Design Code.
  • Devices and special equipment for Employees of Determination to help them do their job to the fullest, such as audio applications for the visually impairment, and wheelchairs.
  • Inclusive Human Resources procedures for Employees of Determination, such as recruitment, evaluation, development and training.
  • Additional support on a case-by-case basis, according to each employee's condition & needs.

Candidate registration

Candidate registration

DEWA is an inclusion institution whose opportunities are open to People with Determination interested in joining. if you would like to browse the available job openings or submit your CV, click on the link.

Absher office

Absher office

Absher Office is under the Human Resources Department at DEWA. It provides all required support to DEWA’s employees of determination during the inclusive employment journey from recruitment until retirement. Absher Office provides various services to people of determination such as responding to their enquiries and providing them with the reasonable accommodation such as suitable office furniture, technology or any other tools or equipment’s. It includes employees of determination through activities, initiatives, and community events.

It also works with Human Resources to provide two trained and qualified colleagues (buddies) to each employee as part of the 'Sadiqi Initiative,' to support employees in their work and aid them in case of evacuation or emergency.

Motivational Initiatives

Motivational Initiatives

DEWA wants its employees of determination to be happy, which is why it provides motivational initiatives, such as the People of Determination Legal Advisor initiative and the Estisharati Service, which provides them with psychological support.

“Estisharati” is an Employee Assistance Programme that provides "Emotional Wellbeing Support" to employees "to help them help themselves" under expert advice and supervision of qualified professionals.

Through "Estisharati employees of determination can submit a request for available services, which are:

1- Individual counselling sessions with specialists in life coaching and psychology.
2- Awareness workshops, including (but not limited to) how to deal with life's pressures, how to understand and perceive feelings and how to deal with them.
3- Group support sessions, which are sessions dedicated to a specific topic in any field that is requested, and it is done by a person with experience and higher education.

هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي (ديوا) | التوظيف الدامج

التوظيف الدامج

استقطاب المواهب والتوظيف الدامج


تقدّر هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي الاختلافات الفردية والتنوّع بين موظفيها وتعمل على أن تكون بيئة العمل فيها آمنة وعادلة ومنصفة وتلبي احتياجات الموظف، مع الحفاظ على ثقافة التنوع وعدم الإقصاء، وتناهض الهيئة جميع أشكال التفضيل غير القانوني وغير المنصف بين الموظفين. وتلتزم الهيئة عند اتخاذ جميع القرارات المتعلقة بالتوظيف والتقييم والترقية والتدريب ومهام العمل أو أي ميزة وظيفية، أن يتم ذلك على أساس الكفاءة والقدرة على ضوء أحكام وقواعد القوانين والأنظمة واللوائح المعمول بها في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وإمارة دبي.

سياسة هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي لإسعاد ودمج وتمكين أصحاب الهمم

سياسة هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي لإسعاد ودمج وتمكين أصحاب الهمم

تسعى الهيئة إلى استقطاب وتعيين ذوي الكفاءة من أصحاب الهمم في جميع الوظائف بدون تمييز، وتوفير جميع الوسائل والمتطلبات الملائمة والعادلة التي تمكنهم من التقدم للعمل في الهيئة وفق الأنظمة واللوائح المقررة لجميع الموظفين بما يضمن العدالة والمساوة بينهم ويمنح الجميع الإمكانات اللازمة للإنتاج والتفاعل في بيئة العمل والمجتمع وذلك وفق أفضل الممارسات والمعايير العالمية والمحلية المعتمدة في مجال دعم ودمج وتمكين أصحاب الهمم. للاطلاع على سياسة هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي لإسعاد ودمج الموظفين أصحاب الهمم في بيئة العمل اضغط الرابط.

الترتيبات التيسيرية المعقولة

توفر الهيئة الترتيبات التيسيرية المعقولة لموظفيها من فئة أصحاب الهمم لتمكينهم وظيفياً، وفقاً للقوانين المحلية والأنظمة الداخلية المعتمدة في الهيئة وتبعاً لتصنيف و نوع الإعاقة لدى الموظف و حاجته الفعلية والوظيفية ومن ضمنها:     

  • تقليص عدد ساعات العمل، والإجازات الخاصة، وأذونات للخروج المبكر.
  • تخصيص مواقف خاصة للموظفين قريبة من البوابات سهلة الوصول.
  • تأهيل كافة المباني والمرافق وفق كود دبي للبيئة المؤهلة.
  • توفير أجهزة وأدوات متخصصة للموظفين من فئة أصحاب الهمم تساعدهم على القيام بوظيفتهم على أفضل وجه، مثل التطبيقات الناطقة للموظفين من أصحاب الهمم من ذوي الإعاقة البصرية والكراسي المتحركة وغير ذلك.
  • تأهيل جميع إجراءات الموارد البشرية لتكون دامجة لأصحاب الهمم، مثل إجراءات التعيين والتقييم والتطوير والتدريب.
  • تسهيلات أخرى يتم تقديمها حسب حالة الموظف.

طلب التوظيف

طلب التوظيف

إن هيئة كهرباء و مياه دبي مؤسسة دامجة وجميع فرص العمل فيها متاحة أمام أصحاب الكفاءة من أصحاب الهمم، إذا كنت ترغب بالاطلاع على الوظائف المتاحة أو تقديم سيرتك الذاتية، انقر الرابط.

مكتب أبشر

مكتب أبشر

خصصت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي "مكتب أبشر" ضمن إدارة الموارد البشرية لتوفير الدعم المطلوب لموظفي الهيئة من أصحاب الهمم خلال رحلة التوظيف الدامج التي تبدأ من مرحلة الاستقطاب حتى التقاعد. ويقدم المكتب العديد من الخدمات للموظفين من أصحاب الهمم كالرد على استفساراتهم، وإعداد دراسات الحالة وتوفير الترتيبات التيسيرية المعقولة، وغيرها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يحرص المكتب على دمج أصحاب الهمم من خلال الأنشطة والمبادرات والفعاليات المجتمعية.

وضمن مبادرة "صديقي" التي تهدف الى دعم الموظف من أصحاب الهمم في عمله ومساعدته في حالات الإخلاء والطوارئ، يقوم مكتب "أبشر" بالتعاون مع إدارة الموظف، بتوفير صديقين مدربين ومؤهلين لمساعدة الموظف.

المبادرات التحفيزية

المبادرات التحفيزية

تسعى هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي إلى تحقيق سعادة موظفيها من أصحاب الهمم، وتعمل على تنفيذ العديد من المبادرات التحفيزية مثل مبادرة "مستشار أصحاب الهمم القانوني"، وخدمة "استشاراتي" لتقديم الدعم النفسي للموظفين أصحاب الهمم.

"استشاراتي" هو برنامج لمساعدة الموظفين وتقديم "الدعم النفسي" لهم "لمساعدتهم على مساعدة أنفسهم" تحت إشراف خبراء ومهنيين مؤهلين.

من خلال برنامج "استشاراتي"، يستطيع موظفو الهيئة من أصحاب الهمم تقديم طلب للحصول على الخدمات التالية:

1- جلسات الإرشاد الفردية تحت إشراف متخصصين في المهارات الحياتية وعلم النفس.
2- ورشات عمل توعوية حول (على سبيل المثال لا الحصر) كيفية التعامل مع ضغوطات الحياة وكيفية فهم وإدراك المشاعر، وطرق التعامل معها. 
3- جلسات الدعم الجماعي وتتمثل في كونها جلسات مخصصة تدور حول موضوع معين في أي مجال يتم اقتراحه، ويتم عقدها بحضور شخص يتمتع بخبرة طويلة ويحمل شهادة دراسات عليا.