Dubai Electricity & Water Authority (DEWA) | Digital DEWA

Digital DEWA

Digital DEWA

DEWA launched Digital DEWA as its digital arm, making DEWA the world’s first digital utility to use autonomous systems for renewable energy, storage, expansion in AI adoption, and providing digital services.

Digital DEWA Pillars

• The First Pillar - Solar Energy: This pillar includes launching advanced solar power technologies in Dubai. One of DEWA’s key projects in this regard is the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Solar Park, the world's largest single-site solar park, with a planned capacity of 5,000MW by 2030. The solar park supports the Dubai Clean Energy Strategy 2050 to produce 75% of Dubai’s total power output from clean energy sources.

• The Second Pillar - Energy Storage: Digital DEWA seeks to operate a renewable energy network using innovative energy storage technologies. The pillar includes several sub-initiatives.

1. The largest concentrated solar power plant in the region with 24-hour thermal storage

2. A hydroelectric power plant in Hatta: the first of its kind in the region to generate electricity by using stored hydroelectric power

3. Testing energy storage technologies such as different batteries and energy from hydrogen.

• The Third Pillar - Artificial Intelligence (AI): Dubai will be the first city to provide electricity and water services based on AI. This pillar will operate under the name Rammas, expanding AI to include all operations and raise the level of customer happiness, efficiency, and productivity. Through this pillar, DEWA will deploy machine learning to augment customer experience, support employee services and productivity enhancement, and optimise core grid operations. The Rammas AI project will be realised through three sub-initiatives: AI for customers, AI for employees, and AI-powered systems.

• The Fourth Pillar - Digital Services: Digital DEWA will expand its digital services through MORO, a digital platform that launched in 2018 to provide hosting and data storage services as well as digital services management in the cloud. This pillar goes beyond cloud computing to provide global, standardised services and multiple solutions from a single location, according to the highest quality standards, to enhance the customer experience.

For more information, please visit Digital DEWA website.

هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي (ديوا) | ديوا الرقمية

ديوا الرقمية

ديوا الرقمية

أطلقت الهيئة "ديوا الرقمية" الذراع الرقمي لهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، لتصبح الهيئة أول مؤسسة رقمية على مستوى العالم معززة بأنظمة ذاتية التحكم للطاقة المتجددة وتخزينها والتوسع في استعمال الذكاء الاصطناعي وتقديم الخدمات الرقمية.

محاور "ديوا الرقمية"

• المحور الأول - الطاقة الشمسية: يتمثل هذا المحور في إطلاق تقنيات متطورة للطاقة الشمسية في دبي. ومن أبرز مشروعات الهيئة في هذا الإطار مجمع محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للطاقة الشمسية، الذي يعد أكبر مشروع للطاقة الشمسية في موقع واحد على مستوى العالم، وستصل قدرته الإنتاجية إلى 5000 ميجاوات بحلول عام 2030 والذي بدوره سيدعم استراتيجية دبي للطاقة النظيفة 2050 التي تهدف إلى إنتاج %75 من إجمالي الطاقة في دبي من مصادر الطاقة النظيفة.

• المحور الثاني - تخزين الطاقة: تسعى "ديوا الرقمية" إلى تشغيل شبكة طاقة متجددة تستخدم تقنيات تخزين طاقة مبتكرة. ويشتمل المحور على عدة مبادرات فرعية هي:

1. أكبر محطة للطاقة الشمسية المركزة تعمل على مدار 24 ساعة في المنطقة مع التخزين الحراري.

2. محطة توليد الكهرباء بالطاقة المائية المخزنة في حتا، وتعد الأولى من نوعها على مستوى منطقة الخليج العربي.

3. اختبار إمكانية تخزين الطاقة باستخدام مختلف تقنيات تخزين الطاقة كالبطاريات بأنواعها وطاقة الهيدروجين.

• المحور الثالث - الذكاء الاصطناعي: ستكون دبي أول مدينة تقوم بتوفير خدماتها من الكهرباء والمياه بالاعتماد على تقنيات الذكاء الاصطناعي. وسيقوم هذا المحور تحت اسم "رمّاس"، بتوسيع نطاق استخدامات أنظمة الذكاء الاصطناعي - رماس - لتشمل جميع العمليات التشغيلية، بهدف رفع مستوى سعادة المتعاملين، وزيادة الكفاءة والإنتاجية. ومن خلال هذا المحور، ستقوم الهيئة باعتماد أجهزة وخدمات ذاتية التعلم لتعزز تجربة المتعاملين، ودعم خدمات الموظفين، وتحسين الإنتاجية، بما في ذلك تحسين العمليات الرئيسية للشبكة. وسيتم تنفيذ مشروع "رمّاس" من خلال ثلاث مبادرات فرعية هي: الذكاء الاصطناعي للمتعاملين، والذكاء الاصطناعي للموظفين، والذكاء الاصطناعي للأنظمة.

• المحور الرابع - الخدمات الرقمية: ستمكن "ديوا الرقمية" من توسيع خدماتها الرقمية عبر منصة "مورو" الرقمية التي تم إطلاقها في 2018، لتقدم خدمات استضافة وتخزين البيانات، وإدارة الخدمات الرقمية في الفضاء السحابيّ. ويتخطى هذا المحور تقديم الحوسبة السحابية، ليقدم خدمات معيارية عالمية وحلولاً متعددة من مكان واحد، وفق أعلى مستويات الجودة، إضافة إلى تعزيز تجربة المتعاملين.

لمزيد من العلومات يرجى زيارة موقع ديوا الرقمية.