Dubai Electricity & Water Authority (DEWA) | Emiratization in the Authority

Emiratization in the Authority

"Supporting the Emiratization process is a priority for us in the government ... We will continue to provide all elements of support for our children in various sectors, and we are keen to follow up on the use of everything that is needed to prepare national elites that continue the work process."

His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai

Introduction:

    • This policy defines Dubai Electricity and Water Authority’s Emiratization philosophy and commitment to providing national employees a positive work environment with exceptional opportunities for learning and growth.

    • National employees who demonstrate excellent work performance and commitment to stay with DEWA for a long time will have unique career development opportunities to assume critical operational positions.

    • In accordance with the Human Capital Policy, DEWA adopts the following policies towards the national employees :

1. Attract and Hire:

DEWA carefully designs, the talent shapes of required talents and identifies the different talent segments at the local market and their preferred employment value proposition. DEWA also selects the best candidates through assessment centers by assessing their current and potential skills, aspiration, and commitment to stay in DEWA

2. Onboard and Engage:

DEWA welcomes new employees and provide them with essential information and knowledge to reach their highest levels of performance standards as soon as possible. DEWA also positively connects new employees with their colleagues, managers, in order to contribute in achievement of DEWA strategic objectives

3. Support and Sustain:

DEWA supports employees to participate in professional development programs that help them excel in their current and future jobs. DEWA also embeds developmental assignments and special projects in the employees day-to-day work and instill habits of excellence in their performance

4. Provide and Seek Feedback:

DEWA provides all employees with proper channels to give and receive a fair, regular, and constructive appraisal and feedback to foster their engagement. DEWA also develops the employees’ direct managers on the skills of giving and soliciting feedback

5. Recognize and Reward:

DEWA appreciates and values the contributions of employees whose performance is beyond the call of duty. DEWA also provides the direct managers of the employees with different and several tools/methods for recognizing the behavior and accomplishments of their employees 

6. Invest and Accelerate:

DEWA selects only the employees who are classified as High Potential as per the international standards of talent management for developing them to become ready for taking over higher/different positions when they become vacant.  DEWA also designs fast-track development plans for unique employees to accelerate their growth both vertically and horizontally

7. Mobilize and Retain:

DEWA gives employees opportunities for exploring their career interests through career mobility systems such as cross-functional projects, job rotation, empowerment, and any other methods of increasing their professional exposure. DEWA  provides the most successful employees with financial and non-financial rewards as part of the talent retention strategy

هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي (ديوا) | التوطين في هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي

التوطين في هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي

"دعم عملية التوطين يمثل أولوية لدينا في الحكومة.. وسنستمر في توفير كل مقومات دعم أبنائنا في مختلف القطاعات ونحرص على متابعة توظيف كل ما من شأنه إعداد نخب وطنية تواصل مسيرة العمل"

صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم

نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي رعاه الله

مقدمة:

    • تحدد هذه السياسة نهج التوطين الذي تتبناه هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، والتزامها بترسيخ بيئة عمل إيجابية محفزة على التعلم والتطور للموظفين المواطنين.

    • تحرص الهيئة على توفير فرص فريدة للتطوير المهني للموظفين المواطنين الذين يتمتعون بمستويات أداء متميّزة بما يسمح لهم بارتقاء السلم الوظيفي وشغل مناصب قيادية داخل الهيئة ومواصلة مشوارهم المهني مع الهيئة.

    •  وفقًا لسياسة رأس المال البشري، تتبنى الهيئة السياسات التالية تجاه الموظفين المواطنين:

1. الاستقطاب وتوظيف الكفاءات:

وضعت الهيئة مواصفات محددة لاستقطاب الموظفين الذين يمتلكون مواهب وكفاءات، كما حددت فئات المواهب المختلفة التي يزخر بها السوق المحلي وعناصر الجذب المفضلة لديهم. كما تقوم الهيئة باختيار أفضل المرشحين من خلال مراكز التقييم التي تعمل على إجراء عملية تقييم شاملة لمهاراتهم الحالية والمحتملة، والتعرف على تطلعاتهم، ومدى التزامهم بمواصلة مشوارهم المهني مع الهيئة.

2. التوجيه والدمج:

ترحب الهيئة بالموظفين الجدد وتزودهم بالمعلومات والمعارف الأساسية اللازمة للوصول إلى أعلى مستويات معايير الأداء المطلوبة في أقرب وقت ممكن. علاوة على ذلك، تشجع الهيئة التواصل الإيجابي بين الموظفين الجدد وزملائهم والمسؤولين، بما يسهم في تحقيق الأهداف الاستراتيجية لهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي.

3. الدعم والمحافظة:

تشجع الهيئة الموظفين للاشتراك ببرامج التطوير المهني التي تساعدهم على تحقيق التميّز في وظائفهم الحالية والمستقبلية. كما تقوم بتضمين المهام التطويرية والمشاريع الخاصة في العمل اليومي للموظف، وتعزيز العادات التي تقود إلى التميز الوظيفي.

4. التغذية الراجعة:

وفرت الهيئة قنوات متعددة تسمح لجميع الموظفين لتقديم وتلقي تقييمات وملاحظات عادلة ومنتظمة وبنّاءة لتعزيز مشاركتهم. كما تقوم الهيئة بتدريب المسؤولين المباشرين حول مهارات تقديم الملاحظات وطلب ابدائها.

5. التقدير والمكافأة:

تحرص الهيئة على تقدير مساهمات الموظفين الذين قاموا بأداء مهامهم بشكل متميّز، كما تقوم كذلك بتزويد المسؤولين المباشرين بأدوات وطرق عديدة ومتنوعة للتعرف على سلوك وإنجازات مرؤوسيهم.

6. الاستثمار والتسريع:

تعمل الهيئة على تهيئة الموظفين الذين تم تصنيفهم على أنهم يتمتعون بإمكانيات عالية وفقاً للمعايير الدولية لإدارة المواهب، من خلال التطوير المستمر ليصبحوا على أتم الاستعداد لتولي مناصب أعلى / مختلفة عندما تصبح شاغرة، وتقوم الهيئة أيضاً بتصميم خطط التطوير السريع للموظفين المتميّزين للتسريع من عملية تطويرهم أفقياً وعمودياً.

7. التنقل الوظيفي والحفاظ على الموظفين:

تمنح الهيئة الموظفين فرصاً لاستكشاف اهتماماتهم المهنية من خلال أنظمة التنقل الوظيفي مثل المشاريع متعددة الوظائف، والدوران الوظيفي، والتمكين وأي طرق أخرى تراها مناسبة لتعزيز تطورهم المهني. كذلك تزود الهيئة الموظفين المتميّزين بمكافآت مالية وغير مالية كجزء من استراتيجيتها للحفاظ على المواهب والعمل على تنميتها تطويرها.