Shams Dubai

Welcome to this page about DEWA’s first smart initiative to connect solar energy to buildings, a part of the Distributed Renewable Resources Generation programme.

This leading initiative supports the vision of HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, to make Dubai the smartest city in the world. It also supports diversifying the energy mix by promoting the use of clean and renewable energy sources to build a sustainable future for the Emirate. Launching the initiative implements council resolution number 46 of 2014, issued by HH Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of the Dubai Executive Council, to regulate the connection of solar energy to Dubai’s power grid.

The initiative encourages household and building owners to install PV panels to generate electricity, and connect them to DEWA’s grid. The electricity is used on site and the surplus is exported to DEWA’s network.

This webpage provides details and guidelines for different categories, including customers, consultants, contractors, and equipment manufacturers. You can find more information, supporting documents, and resources in the Q&A section, and under publications and resources.

Shams Dubai Categories

Support for Shams Dubai

Our country is blessed and so are we, living in this good land

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Visit Website

• البوابة الرسمية لحكومة دبي
  • English

شمس دبي: المتعاملون والمقيمون

يسرنا أن نرحب بكم في هذه الصفحة المخصصة لمبادرة "شمس دبي" التي أطلقتها هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي لربط الطاقة الشمسية بالمباني، والتي تشكّل جزءاً من برنامج إنتاج الطاقة المتجدّدة المتّصلة بشبكة التوزيع في دبي.

تدعم هذه المبادرة الرائدة رؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، لجعل دبي المدينة الأذكى في العالم. كما تدعم جهود الهيئة لتنويع مزيج الطاقة وتشجيع استخدام مصادر الطاقة النظيفة والمتجددة لبناء مستقبل مستدام في دبي. ويندرج إطلاق المبادرة في إطار تطبيق قرار المجلس التنفيذي لإمارة دبي رقم (46) لسنة 2014 الذي أصدره سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم ولي عهد دبي رئيس المجلس التنفيذي، لتنظيم عملية ربط وحدات إنتاج الطاقة الكهروضوئية بنظام توزيع الطاقة في دبي.

تهدف مبادرة "شمس دبي" إلى تشجيع أصحاب المباني والمنازل لتركيب لوحات كهروضوئية على الأسطح لإنتاج الكهرباء من الطاقة الشمسية وربطها بشبكة الهيئة. ويتم استهلاك الطاقة المنتجة محلياً داخل المبنى مع تصدير الفائض إلى شبكة الهيئة.

توفر هذه الصفحة التفاصيل والإرشادات اللازمة لجميع المعنيين بما في ذلك المتعاملين والاستشاريين والمقاولين ومصنعي المعدات. كما يمكنكم الحصول على مزيد من المعلومات، والوثائق والمصادر في قسم الأسئلة والأجوبة، وكذلك في صفحة الإصدارات والمصادر.

فئات شمس دبي

دعم شمس دبي

دولتنا بخير ونحن مباركون من الله تعالى أن جعلنا من أهل هذه الأرض الطيبة.

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

زيارة الموقع