Dubai Electricity & Water Authority (DEWA) | Rights

Rights

My Community... A City for Everyone

My Community... A City for Everyone

In November 2013, HH Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of the Executive Council of Dubai, launched the ‘My Community... A City for Everyone’ initiative. The initiative aims to transform Dubai into a friendly city for People of Determination by 2020 through projects and initiatives that maximise the participation of this important group in society and remove obstacles to their positive involvement as capable individuals in society. This maybe accomplished by achieving the following objectives:

Promoting equal opportunities

Maintaining community cohesion

Building community capacity and promoting social capital

Reducing and eliminating social marginalisation

To learn more about the initiative and about the Dubai Strategy for People of Determination 2020, click on the following link:

www.mycommunitydubai.com

DEWA is committed to protecting the rights of People of Determination and their inclusion into society and the work environment. DEWA also works on developing the capabilities of society (individuals and institutions) in dealing with People of Determination. For some basic tips on caring for People of Determination, watch the below video.

Law No. (3) of 2022 Concerning the rights of people with disabilities in the Emirate of Dubai

Law No. (3) of 2022 Concerning the rights of people with disabilities in the Emirate of Dubai

  • This Local Law was issued by HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai.
  • The Law seeks to ensure the inclusion of People of Determination (POD) into society and enable them to fully participate in all spheres of life. The Law describes the actions taken against those that violate the rights of POD such as abuse, neglect and exploitation.
  • The Law aims to mainstream POD rights in government policies, legislation, programmes and plans. It aims to include POD in the process of drafting policies and legislations that concern them or may affect their quality of life.
  • The Law sets forth the rights of people with disabilities and the services that relevant entities should provide them. These include inclusive education at every stage, habilitation and rehabilitation, inclusive job opportunities in all sectors, healthcare, therapeutic and social services; in addition to easy access for buildings and premises, services and information.

To learn more about the law, click on the link.

The People of Determination Legislative Framework in DEWA

The People of Determination Legislative Framework in DEWA

The People of Determination Legislative Framework in Dubai


Official Symbols representing POD classifications

Official Symbols representing POD classifications

The Ministry of Community Development in the UAE has adopted official symbols representing classifications of People of Determination. These symbols were circulated to all government organisations with directives to use them in all service delivery centres, smart services, publications and media content.

This facilitates the access for POD to government services and supports their inclusion in society.

A file containing the National Classification of People of Determination Symbols in UAE (PDF Format).

هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي (ديوا) | الحقوق

الحقوق

مجتمعي مكان للجميع

مجتمعي مكان للجميع

أطلق سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، ولي عهد دبي رئيس المجلس التنفيذي في شهر نوفمبر 2013 مبادرة (مجتمعي... مكانٌ للجميع) الرامية إلى تحويل دبي بالكامل إلى مدينة صديقة لأصحاب بحلول العام 2020، عبر دعم وتعزيز الجهود الحالية للإمارة في مجال تمكين هذه الفئة من السكان، وضمن إطار جامع يساهم في تعزيز فاعلية المشاريع والمبادرات القائمة واستحداث المزيد منها وفق رؤية ترمي إلى تعظيم مشاركة وإدماج هذه الفئة المهمة في المجتمع، وإيجاد مسارات عمل جديدة يمكن من خلالها تذليل كافة العراقيل التي قد تعترض طريق انخراط أصحاب الهمم بصورة إيجابية في محيطهم الاجتماعي كأفراد قادرين على الإنتاج والإبداع، وذلك من خلال تحقيق الأهداف التالية :

 تعزيز المساواة في الفرص 

الحفاظ على التماسك المجتمعي

بناء القدرات المجتمعية وتعزيز رأس المال الاجتماعي

الحد والقضاء على التهميش الاجتماعي

لمعرفة المزيد عن المبادرة، وعن استراتيجية دبي لأصحاب الهمم 2020، انقر الرابط التالي :

www.mycommunitydubai.com

تلتزم هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بحماية حقوق أصحاب الهمم ودمجهم في المجتمع وبيئة العمل، وتعمل على تطوير قدرات المجتمع (أفراداً ومؤسسات) في التعامل معهم. للتعرف على بعض الإرشادات الأساسية حول التعامل مع أصحاب الهمم، إليكم الفيديو أدناه.

القانون رقم (3) لسنة 2022 بشأن حقوق الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة في إمارة دبي

القانون رقم (3) لسنة 2022 بشأن حقوق الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة في إمارة دبي

  • قانون محلي أصدره صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء، رعاه الله، بصفته حاكماً لإمارة دبي.
  • يهدف القانون إلى دمج أصحاب الهمم في شتى مناحي الحياة، ومنحِهم الحق والإمكانية في العيش المستقل على قدم المساواة مع الآخرين، ومناهضة جميع صور التمييز على أساس الإعاقة، بما في ذلك الإساءة أو الإهمال أو الاستغلال.
  • يسعى القانون إلى تضمين حقوق وشؤون أصحاب الهمم في السياسات والاستراتيجيات والتشريعات والخطط والبرامج والمشاريع الحكومية، إضافة إلى إشراكهم في رسم السياسات والخطط والتشريعات والبرامج الحكومية، وكذلك في صُنع القرارات الخاصة بهم أو التي قد تؤثر على جوْدة حياتهم.
  • حدد القانون الخدمات والحقوق التي يجب على الجهات المعنية توفيرها لأصحاب الهمم ومنها: التعليم الدّامج في جميع مراحله، والتأهيل وإعادة التأهيل، والتوظيف الدامج وفرص العمل في جميع القطاعات، والرعاية الصحية والخدمات العلاجية، والاجتماعية، وإمكانية الوصول إلى مختلف الأماكن والخدمات والمعلومات.

لمعرفة المزيد عن القانون، انقر الرابط.

الإطار التشريعي لدمج وتمكين أصحاب الهمم في هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي

الاطار التشريعي لدمج وتمكين أصحاب الهمم في هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي

الاطار التشريعي لدمج وتمكين أصحاب الهمم في هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي

الشعارات الرسمية التي تمثّل فئة أصحاب الهمم

الشعارات الرسمية التي تمثّل فئة أصحاب الهمم

أصدرت وزارة تنمية المجتمع في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الشعارات الرسمية التي تمثل فئات أصحاب الهمم، حيث تم تعميمها على جميع الجهات الحكومية وتوجيههم باستخدامها في جميع مراكز تقديم الخدمات والخدمات الذكية، والمنشورات، والمواد الإعلامية، بما يسهل وصول أصحاب الهمم إلى الخدمات ويدعم دمجهم في المجتمع.

ملف يتضمن شعارات التصنيف الوطني الموحد لأصحاب الهمم في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة (بصيغة PDF).