Phases of energy production

First Phase:

The 13MW first phase became operational on 22 October 2013, and the project contributed to a major reduction of carbon emissions in adherence with the Clean Development Mechanism. The implementation of the first phase was an important step in achieving Dubai’s objectives to diversify energy resources. The first phase is built up of about 153,000 photovoltaic cells, connected to 13 transformers in inverter buildings. The output is transformed to 33 kilovolts (kV), and generates 28 million kWh of electricity annually. The first phase contributes to an annual reduction of about 15,000 tonnes of carbon emissions. The surface area of the project covers 280,000 square metres.

Second Phase:

On 20 March 2017, HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum inaugurated the 200MW second phase of the solar park. It is the largest and first project of its kind in the region’s solar energy sector, based on the Independent Power Producer (IPP) model. The project was implemented through a partnership with the consortium led by ACWA Power from Saudi Arabia, and TSK from Spain, with an investment of AED 1.2 billion. The project provides clean energy to 50,000 residences in the Emirate, reducing 214,000 tonnes of carbon emissions annually. This phase installed 2.3 million photovoltaic solar panels over an area of 4.5 square kilometres.

The efforts of Shuaa Energy 1, which was established by DEWA and the consortium led by ACWA Power and TSK, have been vital in completing the work efficiently and professionally, with 1.5 million Safe Man Hours without Lost Time Injury.

Third Phase:

In June 2016, DEWA announced that the consortium led by Masdar was selected to build the 800MW third phase of the solar park. DEWA recorded a world record of USD 2.99 cents per kW/h for the IPP bid.

The 200MW first stage of the third phase became operational on 1 May 2018. The second and third stages will become operational in 2019 and 2020 respectively.

Fourth Phase:

The fourth phase of the solar park is the largest single-site solar IPP project in the world that combines CSP and photovoltaic technology. The phase will use three technologies to produce 950 megawatts (MW) of clean energy at an investment of AED 15.78 billion. It will use 700MW of CSP; 600MW from a parabolic basin complex and 100MW from a solar tower; and 250MW from photovoltaic solar panels. The project will use 70,000 heliostats, and the largest global thermal storage capacity of 15 hours; allowing for energy availability round the clock.


Our country is blessed and so are we, living in this good land

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Mohammed bin Rashid Smart Majlis

Visit Website

مراحل إنتاج الطاقة

المرحلة الأولى:

في 22 أكتوبر 2013، تم تشغيل المرحلة الأولى من المجمع بقدرة 13 ميجاوات. وساهم المشروع في تقليل الانبعاثات الكربونية بشكل كمي ومثبت تم اعتماده وفق آلية التنمية النظيفة. وشكّل تنفيذ المرحلة الأولى خطوة مهمة جديدة في تحقيق أهداف إمارة دبي الرامية الى تنويع مصادر الطاقة في الإمارة. وتستخدم المرحلة الأولى نحو 153 ألف لوح كهروضوئي متصلة بـ 13 محولاً في مباني عاكسة تحول الجهد إلى33  كيلوفولت، وتنتج نحو 28 مليون كيلووات/ ساعة من الكهرباء سنوياً، تساهم في تخفيض أكثر من 15 ألف طن من الانبعاثات الكربونية سنوياً، وتبلغ المساحة الإجمالية لسطح المشروع نحو 280 ألف متر مربع.

المرحلة الثانية (تقنية الطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية):

في 20 مارس 2017، افتتح صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم رعاه الله، المرحلة الثانية من المجمع بقدرة 200 ميجاوات من الطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية، وتعد أول وأكبر مشروع من نوعه للطاقة الشمسية في المنطقة وفق نظام المنتج المستقل، ونفذتها هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بالتعاون مع تحالف تقوده شركة "أكوا باور" السعودية (المطور الرئيس) وشركة "تي إس كيه" الإسبانية (المقاول الرئيس) بتكلفة تصل إلى 1.2 مليار درهم. وتوفر تلك المرحلة الطاقة النظيفة لنحو 50 ألف مسكن في دبي، وتسهم في تخفيض 214 ألف طن من انبعاثات الكربون سنوياً، وتضمنت تركيب 2.3 مليون لوح كهروضوئي على مساحة 4.5 كيلومتر مربع.

وكان لجهود شركة "شعاع للطاقة 1"، التي أسستها هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي مع الائتلاف الذي تقوده "أكوا باور" و "تي إس كيه"، دور فاعل في إنجاز الأعمال بكفاءة وحرفية عالية، حيث تضمن العمل في المشروع أكثر من مليون ونصف مليون ساعة عمل آمنة من دون تسجيل أية اصابات خلال عملية التنفيذ.

المرحلة الثالثة (تقنية الطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية):

في يونيو 2016، أعلنت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي عن فوز الائتلاف الذي تقوده شركة أبوظبي لطاقة المستقبل (مصدر) بمناقصة تنفيذ المرحلة الثالثة من مجمع محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للطاقة الشمسية، بقدرة 800 ميجاوات بنظام المنتج المستقل، حيث سجلت رقماً عالمياً جديداً في مجال تكلفة الطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية بعد حصولها على أدنى سعر عالمي بلغ 2.99 سنت أمريكي للكيلوات ساعة بنظام المنتج المستقل.

وتم تشغيل المشروع الأول من المرحلة الثالثة بقدرة 200 ميجاوات في 1 مايو 2018، وسيتم تشغيل المشروعين الآخرين خلال عامي 2019 و2020..

المرحلة الرابعة (تقنية الطاقة الشمسية المركزة):

عد المرحلة الرابعة من مجمع محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للطاقة الشمسية أكبر مشروع استثماري في موقع واحد على مستوى العالم يجمع بين تقنيتي الطاقة الشمسية المركزة والطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية وفق نظام المنتج المستقل، وبقدرة تصل إلى 950 ميجاوات،  وباستثمارات تصل إلى 15.78 مليار درهم. وستعتمد هذه المرحلة على الطاقة الشمسية المركزة بقدرة 700 ميجاوات باستخدام منظومة عاكسات القطع المكافئ بقدرة 600 ميجاوات، وتقنية برج الطاقة الشمسية المركّزة بقدرة 100 ميجاوات؛ والطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية بقدرة 250 ميجاوات. ويستخدم المشروع 70,000 من المرايا التي تتبع حركة الشمس، كما يتميز بأكبر قدرة تخزينية للطاقة الشمسية على مستوى العالم لمدة 15 ساعة، ما يسمح بتوافر الطاقة على مدار 24 ساعة.


دولتنا بخير ونحن مباركون من الله تعالى أن جعلنا من أهل هذه الأرض الطيبة.

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

مجلس محمد بن راشد الذكي

زيارة الموقع