Dubai Electricity & Water Authority (DEWA) | Awards & Recognitions

DEWA’s International, Regional and Local Awards
for Pioneering Achievements

DEWA’s achievements resulted in it receiving 277 local, regional, and international awards from 2015 to 2019. Those achievements have demonstrated its global leadership based on its ongoing efforts to develop, improve and adopt world-class practices along with the latest pioneering and innovative technologies. This achieves its vision to become a globally leading sustainable innovative corporation. 


  Here are some of these awards:

International Awards

  • European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM) Global Excellence Award 

EFQM is a non-prescriptive business excellence framework for organisational management systems, promoted by EFQM (formerly known as the European Foundation for Quality Management) and designed to help organisations in their drive to become more competitive. In 2017, DEWA won the highest award in the European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM) Excellence Model, becoming the first organisation outside Europe to receive it, and the first in the Award’s history to win it on first application. DEWA achieved between 750-800 points, leading it to rank in the Platinum category, which includes leading companies and institutions that promote sustainable excellence. Read more


  • Great Place to Work Certificate 

The American Great Place to Work® institute presented DEWA the Great Place to Work Certificate, ® which is awarded in collaboration with Fortune magazine to organisations for their excellence in providing the best work environment. 
Great Place to Work institute in the UAE conducted a wide-scale and independent analysis to get feedback from employees, as part of a survey about work environment. Great Place to Work® is an international organisation that evaluates work environments and cultures in organisations that achieve excellence in credibility and performance. Business leaders and researchers depend on its measures to determine best workplaces. Read more



  • International Risk Management Award from CIR 

The leading British magazine Continuity, Insurance & Risk (CIR) gives awards to organisations and companies for their efforts in these areas. DEWA has received the 10th International Risk Management Award for government organisations. It is the first utility in the world to win the award. DEWA received this award from first-time application.
The Award shows DEWA’s leadership in business continuity, risk management and corporate resilience, which are some of the ways in which it is working to achieve its vision to become a globally leading sustainable innovative corporation. Read more



  • Global Business Continuity Award from CIR

The leading British magazine Continuity, Insurance & Risk (CIR) awards organisations and companies for their efforts in business continuity, insurance and risk. DEWA has won the Global Business Continuity Award 2019. It is the only utility in the world to win this prestigious award. DEWA has won this award on first-time application. Read more


  • The Globe of Honour Award for Environment and the Sword of Honour for Health and Safety 

DEWA won the Sword of Honour for Health and Safety 2019 for the 12th time. The British Safety Council announced that DEWA is the only organisation in the world to win both the Globe of Honour Award for Environment and the Sword of Honour for Health and Safety, for eight years running, and the first organisation in the world to win both of these prestigious awards simultaneously.
To compete for the Sword of Honour and Globe of Honour, an organisation goes through a special audit programme in health, safety, and the environment. The nominated organisation must demonstrate to an independent panel of experts its excellence in health and safety, and environmental management throughout the business, and has to achieve the maximum five stars in the British Safety Council’s audit scheme. Read more


  • Global Energy Management Insight Award 

The Global Energy Management Insight Award 2019 is granted by the Clean Energy Ministerial (CEM). It is an international high-level platform that promotes policies and programmes that enhance use of clean energy. DEWA’s Head Office has won the Award. DEWA presented a high-quality case study that explained its experience in developing an energy management system for its headquarters certified to the global ISO 50001:2011 standards. DEWA saved over 877 Gigajoules (GJ) of energy, equivalent to 243,850 kilowatt hours (kWh), and reducing over 105 tonnes of carbon dioxide emission in 2017 compared to 2014. Read more



  • Edison Awards

Edison Awards celebrate innovators from around the world. DEWA has won the Energy and Sustainability Bronze Award at the 2019 Edison Awards, for the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Solar Park, the largest single-site solar park in the world using the Independent Power Producer (IPP) model. The Solar Park has a planned capacity of 5,000 MW by 2030 with investments up to AED 50 billion. When completed, the Solar Park will reduce 6.5 million tonnes of carbon emissions annually. 




  • Investors in Excellence 

DEWA has met the Investors in Excellence (IiE) standard to receive the Investors in Excellence certificate, granted by the Investors in Excellence organisation, is an international recognition to organisations that prove competence in sustainable corporate growth and development. DEWA made a significant leap in its performance by obtaining results that have not been achieved before by any organisation outside the United Kingdom. Read more



  • Commitment to Learning and Development Award

The internationally renowned Institute of Risk Management (IRM) in the UK presents the Commitment to Learning and Development Award for organisations that adopt the best global practices in risk management. DEWA won the Award in 2015 for its achievements in risk management and identification, and adopting global best practices. DEWA is the first organisation in the Middle East and Africa to win this prestigious award. Read more




  • Investors in People Gold Award

The Investors in People award is a global standard that identifies unique practices in training and development to achieve the corporate objectives and strategic directives. DEWA won the gold category after passing an assessment by Investing in People. 

The Investors in People Gold Category consists of three main principles: Leading, Supporting, and Improving. The Leading principle consists of practices related to leading and inspiring people, living the organisation’s values and behaviour, and empowering and involving people. The Supporting principle consists of practices related to managing performance, recognise and reward employee, and structuring work. The Improving principle consist of practices related to building capabilities, developing continues improvement, and creating sustainable success. 





  • World Summit on Information Society (WSIS) Award

DEWA won the World Summit on Information Society (WSIS) Champions Award in 2016, for its Smart Power Plant System. The WSIS Award focuses on IT and Communications technology in sustainable development. DEWA launched this system in February 2016 to develop its smart operations and foster development of the information society. DEWA achieved the highest results and was evaluated by the WSIS international jury, and international votes in the ICT category. Read more




  • International CSR Excellence Awards

The International CSR Excellence Awards honour organisations and companies that set an inspiring and creative model in CSR. DEWA won three awards in the International Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Excellence Awards 2017. DEWA received the Gold Award in the Best Initiative category for its Emission Reduction Programme, the Silver Award in CSR for the DEWA Sustainability Report 2015, and the Bronze Award in Education for its demand side management campaigns. This is in recognition to its efforts in this area and aim to achieve the three pillars of sustainability. Read more



  • Best Business Award

The Best Business Award is one of the most prestigious business awards in the UK. It is awarded to companies that use strong tools for effective marketing. DEWA has won the Best Innovation and Best Customer Focus awards at the UK’s Best Business Awards. The award was presented based on DEWA’s achievements in implementing the best international standards for monitoring customer happiness to maintain continuous improvement and exceed their expectations. Read more

 


  • Special Achievement in GIS 

The Special Achievement in GIS (SAG) Award by Esri, honours organisations that use GIS (Geographic Information Systems) to solve some of the world's toughest challenges, using programming and GIS.
DEWA has won the award among 300,000 applicants for its Shams Dubai Calculator app on its website using GIS. DEWA launched the app as part of Shams Dubai initiative, to encourage household and building owners to install photovoltaic panels to generate electricity, and connect them to DEWA's grid. Read more


  • First place in International Competition for Best Practices

The Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Solar Park continues to gain international recognition. DEWA’s 950MW Concentrated Solar Power phase at the Solar Park using the Independent Power Producer (IPP) model has won the first place in the 6th international competition for Best Practices in the Partnerships category. DEWA received the award at the 24th International Conference for Corporate Excellence, organised by Abu Dhabi Chamber of Commerce for the first time in the Middle East.



  • Sustainability Awards 

The Sustainability Awards by the Business Intelligence Group highlights the best practices and R&D areas. It honours ideal achievements for organisations that adopt sustainability in their commercial practices, and limit the impact of their business on the environment. DEWA has won the Sustainability Initiative of the Year Award, part of the Sustainability Awards 2018. This is a result of DEWA’s practices alignment with the awards vision. 
DEWA has won the award for the Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Solar Park. It highlights the vision of HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, to enhance sustainability and turn the UAE and Dubai a global hub for clean energy and green economy. Read more


  • Global Water Awards

The Global Water Awards (GWA), held annually at the Global Water Summit, recognises the most prominent achievements in water internationally. The awards also highlight the pioneering initiatives in water, wastewater and desalination, which develop this vital sector through improving operations, adopting innovative technologies and sustainable financial models.
DEWA has won the Smart Water Company Award of the Year 2018 at the Global Water Awards. The award recognises DEWA’s efforts to implement one of the biggest advanced infrastructure projects for smart water meters in the world. Read more


  • The International Green Apple Environment Awards

The International Green Apple Environment Awards were launched in 1994 by the Green Organisation in London. They have become well established as one of the most popular environmental campaigns in the world, with entries from the public and private sector who get to be recognised for environmental best practices.  
DEWA won two prizes at this international award. The first was for Green Champion of Water Efficiency for DEWA’s implementation of one of the largest smart water meter infrastructure projects in the world (Advanced Metering Infrastructure-Water/ AMI-Water project); enabling it to increase availability of meter readings to 99.9%, and save efforts, money and time.
DEWA also won the Carbon Reduction Category for its Emission Reduction Programme. DEWA launched the programme in 2012, which is the first of its kind in the region that provides an extensive analysis of the current greenhouse gas emissions and sets targets for reducing CO2 emissions until 2030 in all DEWA’s operations. It also reinforces energy efficient and innovative solutions. The programme aligns with Dubai Carbon Abatement Strategy set by the Dubai Supreme Council of Energy, to reduce emissions by 16% in Dubai by 2020.


  • Capital Finance International Awards

The Capital Finance International Award based in London honours individuals and organisations that improve business relationships and add real value to all their stakeholders. The Global Finance Capital programme focuses on the best international practices at organisations that adopt excellence and have world-class standards. 
DEWA won the Outstanding Contribution to Local Employment in the GCC 2016, and DEWA won Best in-house Corporate Finance Team in the GCC 2016.  Read more




Local Awards

  • Dubai Government Excellence Program (DGEP)

Dubai Government Excellence Program (DGEP) encourages government organisations on adopting excellence and creativity to improve government work in Dubai and reach the highest international standards. This achieves customer and society happiness.
DEWA participates in every round of this pioneering government programme. It wins the largest share of awards annually in the corporate and individual (employees) categories. Read more


  • Dubai Quality Award

The Dubai Quality Award is based on the Excellence Model of the European Foundation for Quality Management (EFQM), and has been successfully applied in the public and private sectors since 1994. It provides a comprehensive framework for corporate excellence. In 2016, DEWA won the gold category, in recognition to its efforts towards` sustainable corporate excellence. Read more



  • Dubai Human Development Award

The Department of Economic Development (DED) launched the Dubai Human Development Award in 2002 to honour human resources initiatives, adopted by unique individual businesses to human resources goals in Dubai. The award encourages the public and private sector in the UAE to participate effectively in developing and improving their human resources, especially Emiratis. DEWA won the gold category of the award for its integrated strategy in developing skills and encouraging Emiratisation. Read more



Regional Awards

  • Asian Power Awards

Asian Power Awards is also known as the Oscars of Energy. It is one of the most prestigious regional awards that honours outstanding companies in energy. DEWA has won five awards at the 14th and 15th Asian Power Awards. In 2018 and 2019 DEWA has won four awards in the ‘Transmission & Distribution Project of the Year’ and ‘Smart Grid Project of the Year’ categories. In 2019, it has won the Environmental Upgrade of the Year for the first time. Read more



  • Middle East Call Centre Awards

DEWA won five awards at the annual Middle East Call Centre Awards 2019, organised by Insights Middle East. This is for its efforts in customer service and meeting their needs around the clock. DEWA won these awards after an evaluation process covering criteria such as meeting customers’ expectations, how satisfied they were, and how many resources DEWA commits to customers. Read more


  • Arabia CSR Awards

The Arabia CSR Awards, organised by Arabia CSR Network, is given to organisations that advance their sustainability and CSR practices in the Arab region. It is one of the most prestigious awards in CSR and Sustainability around the world. The award is sponsored by the Arab League and the UN Environment Programme (UNEP). DEWA won the award several times in 2016, 2018, and 2019. This is in recognition to its integrated strategy for CSR and implementing several pioneering programmes and initiatives regionally and globally.

الجوائز والشهادات

هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي... جوائز عالمية وإقليمية ومحلية
لإنجازات رائدة

تفخر هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بتحقيقها لإنجازات عالمية المستوى، أسهمت في حصولها على 277 جائزة محلية وإقليمية وعالمية مرموقة خلال الفترة بين 2015 و2019، رسخت ريادتها وتفردها على المستوى العالمي، وذلك بفضل جهودها الحثيثة القائمة على التحسين والتطوير المستمر، وتبنيها لأفضل الممارسات العالمية وأحدث التقنيات الرائدة والمبتكرة، تحقيقاً لشعارها "مؤسسة رائدة عالمياً مستدامة ومبتكرة".

من خلال هذه الصفحة نتشرف باطلاعكم على أبرز هذه الجوائز. 




الجوائز العالمية

  • الجائزة العالمية للتميز من المؤسسة الأوروبية لإدارة الجودةEFQM) )

نموذج التميز للمؤسسة الأوروبية لإدارة الجودة هو عبارة عن إطار عمل غير إلزامي لأنظمة الإدارة المؤسسية، تم تطويره من خلال المؤسسة الأوروبية لإدارة الجودة (EFQM)، وتم تصميمه من أجل مساعدة المؤسسات لكي تصبح أكثر تنافسية. وقد حصلت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي في سنة 2017 على أرفع جائزة من جوائز المؤسسة الأوروبية لإدارة الجودة، لتصبح أول مؤسسة خارج أوروبا تحصل على هذه الجائزة العالمية المرموقة، وأول مؤسسة في تاريخ الجائزة تحصل عليها من المرة الأولى للترشح. وحققت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي نتيجة متفوقة في نطاق (750-800) نقطة، ليتم تصنيفها ضمن الفئة البلاتينية التي تضم كبرى الشركات والمؤسسات العالمية الرائدة في مجال التميز. اقرأ المزيد



  • شهادة "أفضل بيئة عمل"

تمنح الهيئة الأمريكية Great Place to Work® شهادة "أفضل بيئة عمل"، بالشراكة مع مجلة "فورتشن"، للجهات التي تساهم في تحقيق التميّز المهني لموظفيها، وتوفر أفضل بيئة عمل، وحصلت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي على شهادة "أفضل بيئة عمل"، استناداً إلى التحليل الشامل والمستقل الذي أجراه معهد Great Place to Work® في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، حيث تعتمد هذه الشهادة على نتائج الاستطلاع التي يقدمها الموظفون حول تجربة مكان العمل. وتُعد Great Place to Work® هيئة عالمية متخصصة في تقييم ثقافات وبيئات العمل المتميزة بموثوقيتها وأدائها، حيث يعتمد قادة الأعمال والباحثين على مقاييسها لوضع معيار يحدد مكان العمل المفضل للموظفين. اقرأ المزيد



  • الجائزة الدولية لإدارة المخاطر من مجلة CIR البريطانية

تمنح مجلة CIR البريطانية الرائدة في مجال استمرارية الأعمال والتأمين والمخاطر اعترافات عالمية للمؤسسات والشركات عن جهودها في هذا المجال، حيث فازت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بالجائزة الدولية لإدارة المخاطر في دورتها العاشرة، وذلك ضمن فئة "المؤسسات الحكومية"، وتعد الهيئة المؤسسة الخدماتية الوحيدة على مستوى العالم التي تفوز بهذه الجائزة المرموقة، وقد فازت بها من أول مرة للترشح. ويؤكد حصول الهيئة على الجائزة ريادتها العالمية في مجال استمرارية الأعمال وإدارة المخاطر والمرونة المؤسسية في إطار رؤيتها كمؤسسة رائدة عالمياً مستدامة ومبتكرة. اقرأ المزيد



  • جائزة استمرارية الأعمال والمرونة المؤسسية من مجلة (CIR) البريطانية

تكرم مجلة CIR البريطانية الرائدة المؤسسات والشركات عن جهودها المستمرة في مجال استمرارية الأعمال والتأمين والمخاطر، وقد حصلت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي جائزة استمرارية الأعمال والمرونة المؤسسية لعام 2019. وتعد الهيئة المؤسسة الخدماتية الوحيدة على مستوى العالم التي تفوز بهذه الجائزة المرموقة، وقد فازت بها من المرة الأولى للترشح. اقرأ المزيد


  • جائزتي الشرف العالمية في البيئة وسيف الشرف في الصحة والسلامة

حصلت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي في سنة 2019 على جائزة سيف الشرف في الصحة والسلامة للمرة الثانية عشرة. وأعلن مجلس السلامة البريطاني بأن الهيئة هي المؤسسة الوحيدة على مستوى العالم التي تفوز بجائزتي الشرف العالمية في البيئة وسيف الشرف في الصحة والسلامة لثماني سنوات متتالية، لتكون بذلك أول مؤسسة عالمية تفوز بهاتين الجائزتين في نفس الوقت.
وللمنافسة على جائزة سيف الشرف في الصحة والسلامة، وجائزة الشرف العالمية، خضعت المؤسسات لبرنامج تدقيق خاص بالصحة والسلامة والبيئة، حيث يجب على المؤسسة المرشحة أن تثبت للجنة تحكيم مستقلة من الخبراء، تميزها في إدارة الصحة والسلامة والبيئة في مختلف الأنشطة التي تقوم بها، وأن تحقق درجة الخمس نجوم من مجلس السلامة البريطاني، للمنافسة على الجوائز. اقرأ المزيد



  • جائزة "إنسايت" العالمية لإدارة الطاقة

تمنح جائزة "إنسايت" العالمية لإدارة الطاقة من طرف اللجنة الوزارية العالمية للطاقة النظيفة، والتي تعد منتدى عالمياً رفيع المستوى تتمثل رسالته في الترويج للسياسات والبرامج الرامية إلى تعزيز الاعتماد على مصادر الطاقة النظيفة، وقد حصل مبنى الهيئة الرئيس على جائزة "إنسايت" العالمية لإدارة الطاقة 2019، وقد قدمت الهيئة دراسة حالة متميّزة توضح تجربتها في تطوير نظام لإدارة الطاقة لمبناها الرئيس وفق معايير شهادة الأيزو (50001:2011) العالمية لإدارة الطاقة، حيث نجحت الهيئة في توفير أكثر من877 جيجا جول من الطاقة، بما يعادل 243,850 كيلووات ساعة، والحد من انبعاث أكثر من 105 طن من ثاني أكسيد الكربون في عام 2017 مقارنة بعام 2014. اقرأ المزيد



  • جوائز إديسون العالمية

تحتفي "جوائز إديسون" العالمية سنوياً بالابتكارات والمبتكرين من جميع أنحاء العالم، وقد حصدت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي الجائزة البرونزية ضمن فئة "الطاقة والاستدامة" وذلك عن مشروع مجمّع محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للطاقة الشمسية، الذي يعد أكبر مجمع للطاقة الشمسية في موقع واحد على مستوى العالم، وفق نظام المنتج المستقل. وستبلغ قدرته الإنتاجية 5000 ميجاوات بحلول عام 2030، باستثمارات إجمالية تصل إلى 50 مليار درهم. وسيسهم المجمّع عند اكتماله في خفض أكثر من 6.5 ملايين طن من الانبعاثات الكربونية سنوياً.


  • شهادة "المستثمرون في التميّز"

تعد شهادة "المستثمرون في التميّز" التي تمنحها منظمة مستثمرون في التميز (Investors in Excellence)، بمثابة اعتراف عالمي للمؤسسات التي أثبتت قدرتها على التطوير والنمو المؤسسي المستدام، وقد حصلت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي على هذه الشهادة العالمية أربع مرات متتالية وذلك عن النتائج المتميزة التي حققتها الهيئة ولم تحققها أي مؤسسة خارج المملكة المتحدة. اقرأ المزيد




  • جائزة الالتزام بالتطوير والتعلم من معهد إدارة المخاطر

يمنح معهد إدارة المخاطر في بريطانيا الرائد عالمياً في مجال التثقيف ووضع معايير كفاءة إدارة المخاطر، جائزة "الالتزام بالتعلم والتطوير"، للمؤسسات التي تتبنى أفضل الممارسات العالمية في مجال إدارة المخاطر، وقد فازت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي في سنة 2015 بهذه الجائزة، تقديراً للإنجازات التي حققتها من خلال تطبيق آليات إدارة وتحديد المخاطر وتبني أفضل الممارسات العالمية، لتكون الهيئة بذلك أول مؤسسة على مستوى الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا تحصل على هذه الجائزة. اقرأ المزيد


  • جائزة الاستثمار في الموارد البشرية

تعتبر جائزة "الاستثمار في الموارد البشرية" معياراً دولياً يعتمد على تحديد مستوى الممارسة المتميّزة في عمليات الموارد البشرية لتحقيق أهداف العمل والتوجهات الاستراتيجية، وحصدت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي الفئة الذهبية من الجائزة، بعد اجتيازها عملية التقييم التي أجرتها مؤسسة "الاستثمار في الموارد البشرية".


وتشتمل عملية تقييم جائزة الاستثمار في الموارد البشرية الفئة الذهبية على ثلاث مراحل هي القيادة والدعم والتطوير، حيث يركز المبدأ الأول على الممارسات المتعلقة بقيادة الموظفين وإلهامهم، إلى جانب دعمهم وتمكينهم وتفعيل قيم وسلوكيات العمل، فيما يدور المبدأ الثاني حول الممارسات المتعلقة بإدارة الأداء وتقدير الموظفين وهيكلية المهام، ويركز المبدأ الثالث على الممارسات المتعلقة ببناء القدرات والتحسين والتطوير المستمرين وابتكار النجاح المستدام. 

  • جائزة منتدى القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات (WSIS)

يمنح منتدى القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات (WSIS) 2016 الذي ينظمه "الاتحاد العالمي للاتصالات" التابع للأمم المتحدة، جائزة فئة "أبطال" لتعزيز دور تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في تعزيز التنمية المستدامة، حيث حصلت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي في سنة 2016 على الجائزة عن "نظام المحطات الذكية" (Smart Power Plant) لتعزيز العمليات والأعمال الذكية وتعزيز تطور مجتمع المعلومات. وقد حقّقت الهيئة أعلى تقييم من لجنة المحكمين الدوليين إضافة إلى أعلى نسبة تصويت عالمي على المبادرات وذلك ضمن فئة "بناء الثقة والأمن في مجالات استخدام تقنيات المعلومات والاتصالات". اقرأ المزيد



  • جوائز التميّز الدولية في المسؤولية المجتمعية

تكرم "جوائز التميز الدولية في المسؤولية المجتمعية" المؤسسات والشركات التي قدمت أمثلة ملهمة وخلاقة في مجال المسؤولية المجتمعية، وتقديراً لجهودها في هذا الخصوص وحرصها على تحقيق الاستدامة بأبعادها الثلاثة، حصدت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي في سنة 2017 ثلاث جوائز ضمن فئات "جوائز التميز الدولية في المسؤولية المجتمعية"؛ وشملت الجائزة الذهبية في فئة أفضل مبادرة عن برنامج الهيئة للحد من الانبعاثات الكربونية، والجائزة الفضية في فئة تقارير المسؤولية المجتمعية عن تقرير الاستدامة 2015، والجائزة البرونزية في فئة التعليم عن حملات الترشيد. اقرأ المزيد



  • جوائز أفضل الأعمال

تعد "جوائز أفضل الأعمال" (Best Business Awards) من أرفع الجوائز في المملكة المتحدة، حيث توفر للشركات الفائزة أدوات قويّة للتسويق الفعّال؛ وعرفاناً من الجهة المنظمة للجائزة بالإنجازات الكبيرة التي حققتها هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي في مجال تطبيق أفضل المعايير العالمية لمراقبة وقياس سعادة المتعاملين للتحسين المستمر وتخطي توقعاتهم، فازت الهيئة بجائزتي "أفضل ابتكار" و"المؤسسة التي تضع المتعامل في مركز اهتماماتها"، ضمن "جوائز أفضل الأعمال". اقرأ المزيد




  • جائزة الإنجاز الخاص في نظم المعلومات الجغرافية

تكرّم "جائزة الإنجاز الخاص في نظم المعلومات الجغرافية" التي يقدمها معهد بحوث الأنظمة البيئية "إسري"، المؤسسات والشركات التي تستخدم نظام المعلومات الجغرافية لابتكار حلول لأصعب التحديات حول العالم باستخدام برمجيات نظام المعلومات الجغرافية.
ولابتكارها تطبيق "حاسبة شمس دبي للطاقة" المتوفر على موقعها الالكتروني، التي أطلقته الهيئة في إطار مبادرة "شمس دبي"، التي تسمح لأصحاب المباني بتركيب ألواح كهروضوئية لإنتاج الطاقة الكهربائية فوق أسطح المباني وربطها بشبكة الهيئة، فازت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بالجائزة من بين أكثر من 300 ألف مرشح مؤهل. اقرأ المزيد


  • المركز الأول بالمسابقة الدولية لأفضل الممارسات

لا يزال مشروع محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للطاقة الشمسية يحصد المزيد من الاعترافات الدولية، حيث فاز مشروع الطاقة الشمسية المركزة الذي تنفذه هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي في المجمع بنظام المنتج المستقل للطاقة بقدرة 950 ميجاوات، على المركز الأول في الدورة السادسة من المسابقة الدولية لأفضل الممارسات في "فئة الشراكة". وتم الإعلان عن فوز الهيئة ضمن فعاليات الدورة الرابعة والعشرين من المؤتمر العالمي للتميز المؤسسي الذي نظمته غرفة تجارة وصناعة أبوظبي وذلك للمرة الأولى على مستوى الشرق الأوسط.


  • برنامج جوائز الاستدامة

تحدد "جوائز الاستدامة" التي تمنحها مجموعة بيزنيس إنتيليجنس جروب الأمريكية، أجندة حول أفضل الممارسات، وتسلط الضوء على أهم مجالات البحث والتطوير، كما تكرم الإنجازات المثالية للمؤسسات التي جعلت من الاستدامة جزءً لا يتجزأ من ممارساتهم التجارية، وتعمل على الحد من تأثير أعمالها على البيئة، ونظراً لتوافق رؤية الجائزة مع الممارسات التي تتبعها هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، تم منح الهيئة جائزة "مبادرة الاستدامة للعام" ضمن برنامج جوائز الاستدامة 2018.
وقد حصلت الهيئة على هذه الجائزة الدولية المرموقة، عن مشروع مجمع محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للطاقة الشمسية الذي يعكس رؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، لتعزيز الاستدامة وتحويل دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وإمارة دبي إلى مركز عالمي للطاقة النظيفة والاقتصاد الأخضر. اقرأ المزيد



  • جوائز المياه العالمية

تكرم "جوائز المياه العالمية" (GWA)، التي تمنح على هامش فعاليات "القمة العالمية للمياه"، أهم الإنجازات التي تحققت في قطاع المياه الدولي سنوياً ضمن عدة فئات، وتسليط الضوء على المبادرات الرائدة في قطاعات المياه والمياه العادمة وتحلية المياه، التي تعمل على تطوير هذا القطاع الحيوي من خلال تحسين الأداء التشغيلي، واعتماد التقنيات المبتكرة والنماذج المالية المستدامة.
وقد فازت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بجائزة "شركة المياه الذكية للعام 2018" ضمن جوائز المياه العالمية، تقديراً لجهودها في تنفيذ أحد أكبر مشاريع البنية التحتية المتقدمة لعدادات المياه الذكية في العالم على الإطلاق. اقرأ المزيد



  • جائزة التفاحة الخضراء العالمية

تعتبر جائزة "التفاحة الخضراء العالمية"، التي أطلقتها المنظمة الخضراء في عام 1994، من أهم الجوائز العالمية في مجال البيئة، تشارك بها الجهات الحكومية والخاصة ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني من كافة دول العالم لتكريم وإبراز ونشر المعرفة بأفضل الممارسات في مجال البيئة. وقد فازت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بجائزتين ضمن هذه الجائزة العالمية، حيث حصلت على لقب "البطل الأخضر في مجال كفاءة المياه"، تقديراً لجهود الهيئة في تنفيذ أحد أكبر مشاريع البنية التحتية المتقدمة لعدادات المياه الذكية في العالم، مما مكّن الهيئة من زيادة دقة قراءة العدادات إلى نسبة 99.9٪. وأسهم في توفير الوقت والجهد والمال. 
كما فازت الهيئة بجائزة في فئة "الانبعاثات الكربونية"، وذلك عن "برنامج خفض الانبعاثات" الذي أطلقته الهيئة في سنة 2014؛ وهو البرنامج الأول من نوعه في المنطقة الذي يوفر تحليلاً لانبعاثات غازات الدفيئة الحالية، ويضع أهدافاً للحد من انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون حتى عام 2030 في جميع عمليات الهيئة، ويعمل على تعزيز حلول كفاءة الطاقة والابتكارات التقنية منخفضة الكربون. وينسجم البرنامج في أهدافه مع استراتيجية دبي للحد من انبعاثات الكربون التي أطلقها المجلس الأعلى للطاقة في دبي بهدف خفض الانبعاثات بنسبة 16% بحلول العام 2020 على مستوى دبي.



  • جوائز "كابيتال فاينانس العالمية" 

تكرّم جوائز "كابيتال فاينانس العالمية" المرموقة ومقرها لندن، الأفراد والمؤسسات الذين يساهمون بشكل كبير في التقارب الاقتصادي، وخلق قيمة حقيقية مضافة لجميع المعنيين. ويركز برنامج جوائز "كابيتال فاينانس العالمية" على أفضل الممارسات العالمية حيث يكافئ التميز في الجهات التي ترتقي بالمعايير إلى المستويات العالمية.
وقد فاز معالي سعيد محمد الطاير، العضو المنتدب الرئيس التنفيذي لهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي، بجائزة "المساهمة المتميزة في التوظيف المحلي" لعام 2016 على مستوى دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، فيما حصلت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي على جائزة "أفضل فريق مالي مؤسسي" على مستوى دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي لعام 2016 ضمن جوائز مؤسسة "كابيتال فاينانس العالمية". اقرأ المزيد



الجوائز المحلية

  • جوائز برنامج دبي للأداء الحكومي المتميّز

تسهم جوائز برنامج دبي للأداء الحكومي المتميّز في تحفيز أداء المؤسسات الحكومية وتشجيعها على تبني التميز والإبداع للارتقاء بالعمل الحكومي في دبي إلى أرقى المستويات العالمية بما يحقق سعادة المتعاملين والمجتمع بشكل عام.
وتشارك هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي في كل دورة من هذا البرنامج الحكومي الرائد، وتحصد سنوياً نصيب الأسد سواء على المستوى المؤسسي أو الفردي (موظفين). اقرأ المزيد



  • جائزة دبي للجودة

تعتمد جائزة دبي للجودة، التي أطلقتها دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية، على نموذج التميز المعتمد لدى المؤسسة الأوروبية لإدارة الجودة (EFQM) على النحو الذي يتم تطبيقه في مؤسسات القطاعين العام والخاص منذ عام 1994 حيث يوفر هذا النموذج إطار عمل شمولي للتميز المؤسسي، وقد جاء فوز هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي في سنة 2016، بالفئة الذهبية من الجائزة تقديراً لجهودها في تحقيق التميّز المؤسسي المستدام. اقرأ المزيد



  • جائزة دبي للتنمية البشرية

أطلقت دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية "جائزة دبي للتنمية البشرية" في عام 2002، وذلك للإقرار ومكافأة مبادرات الموارد البشرية التي يتم تبنيها من خلال مؤسسات الأعمال المفردة نحو تحقيق أهداف التنمية البشرية في دبي، وتهدف إلى تشجيع القطاعين الحكومي والخاص في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة للمشاركة بفعالية في تنمية وتطوير مواردها البشرية، مع الاهتمام بتنمية الكفاءات الإماراتية على وجه الخصوص. وقد فازت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بالفئة الذهبية من هذه الجائزة عن استراتيجيتها المتكاملة في تنمية المهارات وتشجيع التوطين. اقرأ المزيد



الجوائز الإقليمية

  • "جوائز آسيا للطاقة"

تعد جوائز آسيا للطاقة والتي تعرف أيضاً بـ "جوائز أوسكار قطاع الطاقة"، من بين الجوائز الإقليمية المرموقة التي تكرم الشركات العاملة في مجال الطاقة الأكثر تميّزاً، وحصدت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي خمس جوائز خلال الدورتين الـ 14 والـ 15 من الجائزة العالمية المرموقة، وفي الدورتين المقامتين في سنتي 2018 و2019 على التوالي، فازت بأربع جوائز عن فئتي "أفضل مشروع لنقل وتوزيع الطاقة" و"أفضل مشروع لشبكات الطاقة الذكية"، بينما تم تكريمها في سنة 2019 عن فئة "أفضل أداء بيئي" لأول مرة. اقرأ المزيد



  • جوائز الشرق الأوسط لمراكز الاتصال

تتويجاً لجهود هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي في خدمة المتعاملين وتلبية احتياجاتهم على مدار الساعة، فازت الهيئة بخمس جوائز مرموقة ضمن الجوائز السنوية لمراكز اتصال الشرق الأوسط 2019 التي تنظمها مؤسسة إنسايتس لمراكز الاتصال في الشرق الأوسط. وجاء فوز الهيئة بهذه الجائزة بعد عملية تقييم استندت إلى عددٍ من المعايير مثل الوفاء بتوقعات المتعاملين ومستويات رضاهم وتخصيص الموارد. اقرأ المزيد



  • الجائزة العربية للمسؤولية الاجتماعية للمؤسسات (ACSR)

تمنح الجائزة العربية للمسؤولية الاجتماعية للمؤسسات من طرف الشبكة العربية للمسؤولية الاجتماعية للمؤسسات، التي تعمل من أجل الارتقاء بالمبادئ والممارسات المرتبطة بالمسؤولية الاجتماعية والاستدامة في المنطقة العربية، وتعد واحدة من أقوى الجوائز في مجال المسؤولية المجتمعية والاستدامة في العالم، وتحظى الجائزة سنوياً برعاية جامعة الدول العربية ودعم برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة. وقد فازت هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي بهذه الجائزة المرموقة لعدة مرات في سنة 2016، و2018 و2019، تقديراً لاستراتيجيتها المتكاملة للمسؤولية المجتمعية والتي أسفرت عن تنفيذ العديد من البرامج والمبادرات الرائدة على المستوى المحلي والعالمي.